We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great clean and comfy stay really impressed with this hotel never stayed in a premier inn before but will make sure we use premier inn again , room was massive more than adequate for our family of 4 very pleased


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,338 - 1,344 of 1,966 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Service was excellent as usual: with a smile and efficient
We stayed in a refurbished room for the first time (stayed there 8-9 times now).
The room was very clean and very bright and modern, it's great upgrade. The 'old' rooms were good as well but this was really nice.
Thank you premier inn Dover for yet another pleasant stay!

Stayed for 2 nights, enjoyed breakfast.
Location: very convenient, 2 mins from the ferry terminal.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ndfeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Excellent location for the ferry in a newly refurbished inn with some very helpful staff. All at a decent price. The stay was completed during some very cold and wet weather and the staff were excellent in having extra heaters available should you need them and also offered to bring them to the room and set up.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinH441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

It was my first stay at a Premier Inn and I have to say it is the best hotel that I have stayed in both in U.K and abroad.
Will certainly be using it again when I visit my family in DOVER.
Premier Inn has it spot on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have stayed here on a number of occasions over the past 12 months and cannot fault the service, welcome and cleanliness of this place. I would not look for anywhere else when staying in Dover. Food is also decent in the attached restaurant.

Room Tip: Sea front rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank witneytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times and it is always good. Now it's just got better. The hotel has been revamped and it is really really good. The rooms are super and the staff are brilliant.
Great breakfast and a lovely choice of meals in the restaurant. We stay there because it is handy for the ferry but we are wanting to take a break there in the summer as it has everything we need.
Would recommend the Premier Inn Dover Eastern to anyone.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank carter09s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

All ways stay here when visiting Mother and friends Easy to get to , and can go to most places from there mother lives in Deal and only a short drive away,Friend in Dover and if we want to go out at night to meet up with them can walk or not to far and can take a taxi, all ways made welcome, ask for a room on the frount and get a lovley view off the sea, if have a room that is on road can be a bit nosie at night with lorrers goning in to the docks

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d123265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
933 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
0.2 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
138 reviews
3 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing