We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Excellent stay prior to our ferry crossing to Calais. Excellent refitted room with a sea view. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to make sure that we were comfortable. Breakfast great value for money. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,291 - 1,297 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

we stayed here whilst attending a friend's party. It is in the process of being refurbished- The room was clean and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds that I have slept in, including 4 star hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights , one before getting the ferry the other on the night we returned home.
Second night was fine , we arrived about 1.30am , checked in and went straight to bed . Was woken at 6 am by people leaving talking loudly and banging the door ( out room was opposite the lift / stairs door ). Room was spacious for me and my four children . Bed was super comfy .
Main problem was the first night. We had to leave at 5 am so went to bed early . The room was so hot and I couldn't change the temperature . When I opened the window people were smoking underneath it and as we were on the first floor the smoke came in the window

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here prior to taking the ferry to go skiing in order to break up the long drive. Have never really expected too much from these places, however, the staff were very polite and welcoming, the room had recently been refitted and was very clean and comfortable. The room was booked in advance for a great price and I will definitely stay here again, especially as it is so close to the ferry terminal. We were also travelling with a young family and felt that all our needs we're accommodated for. If you want a cheap room which is clean, comfortable and staff who appear bothered to have your custom then get it booked. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the docks (not the road) these have been recently renovated and are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed here again recently. Just undergoing a refurbish and we had one of the refurbished
Excellent value for money. The bathroom was great and spotless. Bed so comfortable. They have upgraded the kettle in the room so that it boils quickly and they now have hairdryers that have some power to them. Great view of the sea. There is a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel which looked very good but we walked into the town to our favourite restaurant, Dino's.

Room Tip: Sea view if possible as the main dock road is on the other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoseCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Bedroom and bathroom are 5 star quality - they are spacious, spotlessly clean and the views form our bedroom was superb. Breakfast was excellent value and excellent quality. All the staff were polite, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here before taking the ferry to France. We booked a family room for myself, partner and our toddler. Beds were very comfy and very roomy! There was an additional camp bed for little one which was greatly received! Bathroom was spotless, plenty piping hot water for all too!
We were travelling with a large party who we met up with in Dover and had pre-booked a large table. Service was excellent, staff great with the kids and the food was good - not fine dining, but large portions at a reasonable price.
Would definitely recommend for an overnight stay before travelling.
The location was not terribly attractive, but extremely close to ferry port which was a huge bonus for us.

Room Tip: We booked early and our room was in reasonable location. Although this was not our personal priority...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yellokell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
923 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
0.2 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
138 reviews
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £45 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing