We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed one night in a family room with two children. The room was spacious, spotless and the beds were comfortable. Very friendly staff. A good breakfast in the morning. Highly recommended for an easy stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,902)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,902 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have stayed here frequently after a 525 mile trip from Central Scotland and always are reassured by the efficient and warm welcome.

Our sea view room was large,light and a reasonable temperature. The view over the Channel to France is brilliant and a walk along the prom on a sunny April afternoon is perfect after a long drive.

We wouldn't choose anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Homebody97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Check in was carried out very eficiently by friendly staff. I'd not read the parking meter policy properly and had bought a ticket for overnight parking: don't do this, the hotel gives you a free parking pass.

We were given a room overlooking the sea, a very nice view. Room is standard Premier Inn, comfy bed, good bathroom, nice and quiet. Free wi-fi for 60 minutes if i recall correctly, and a reasonable charge thereafter.

The location of this hotel is so convenient for the ferry terminal, just a couple of minutes drive away.

We didn't eat in the hotel, we reserved with the Cinnamon Island Indian restaurant about 10 minute walk away, which I'd also recommend. We were too early for breakfast so can't comment.

Will definitely stay here again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank geosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and teenage son and I had 2 rooms this Easter weekend. The hotel was perfect. Nothing at all to complain about. Very very clean, lovely rooms, free parking, helpful staff. Unlimited tea and coffee in our rooms and extra bedding. The front desk is 24hr. The restaurant Table Table was also superb. We would recommend staying here. Breakfast is fab and cooked fresh to order.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laurella w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We had a great night here! Large room, comfortable bed & pillows & clean bathroom. We left too early for breakfast but had a drink in the bar which was fine. The lady on reception was very welcoming & helpful. An obvious bonus is the fact that the hotel is barely 5 minutes for the ferry port.Excellent price too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnieM452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for one night - a Friday.

Arrival in Dover was by train and it took us 20 minutes to walk from Dover Priory station. The following day we caught the ferry to France and it took us just under 10 minutes to walk to the ferry terminal.

Half of the rooms in the hotel overlook the sea and the other half overlook a busy dual carriageway. We were allocated a room overlooking the road and we were initially concerned about the noise. However, the hotel has very good sound proofing and we never heard anything.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and all the staff we encountered were helpful and friendly.

We opted for a continental breakfast the following morning. All you can eat for £6.25 - Croissants, muffins, toast, cereals, tea / coffee, fruit juices etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skeldergate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was clean and had a sea view. The hotel was very peaceful with thoughtful policies such as limits on the tv volume. The room was slightly smaller than we expected for four people but it did not matter for just one night. Very close to ferry terminal.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
918 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
136 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £46 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing