We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and simple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location and simple”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Can't ask for anything more. It's 2 mins to the ferry and the rooms are great. The rooms are spacious and have everything you need for a night. Price seems to fluctuate as always with Premier Inn which can be annoying.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    560
    169
    44
    34
See reviews for
640
713
91
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

as all ways we stayed when visting Dover, this time had daughter and 2 off grand childern with us, visting mother for her 90 birthday. Childern loved to be able to look out off window and see the sea, putting new windows in and up graed the rooms sinces we were last here, look good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d123265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frinton-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for one night as we had an early ferry to catch the next morning, hotel is clean & tidy with good sized rooms & bathrooms, attached to a restaurant that was ok, staff were very helpful, hotel is right next to ferry terminal but didn't get any noise from it, get a room with a view of the harbour if possible

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed overnight before ferry trip. Very polite, friendly staff on reception, no problems booking in. Room was excellent, one of the nicest we've had in a while, very clean and modern. Toilet/shower were again to a high standard. Noisey road at back of hotel but room was double glazed and secondary glazed as well, so with ear plugs a light sleeper will be fine. Room was hot due to late evening sun on rear of building but a fan was provided if required. Overall we were very impressed, good security, free parking, close to terminal and BP fuel stations and great staff. If staying here have a walk along the seafront, good shops, nice beach and a nice pub near the marina, again very impressed with Dover, we enjoyed our brief stay, thankyou.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelrummery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed in this up-to-date Premier Inn. Nice room and incredibly handy for the ferry terminal. Only gripe would be that our stay was marred by people talking very loudly in the car park outside the attached bar, making it difficult to get to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I was there doing a swim race and channel swim training. The breakfast includes anything you want whether it's porridge, eggs or museli, soya milk was provided and all sorts of teas.
rooms are modern, clean and bed is huge and very very comfortable. Shower water pressure is good. However, I think £110 is too much to charge for a budget hotel tho. Only 30min of free wifi.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank mowana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felingwmuchaf, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Ask for sea facing room; roade side v. noisy if window is open. Good security,especially important for solo traveller. Food portions rather large, but wide interesting variety and well presented. Best for overnight before early morning ferry trip.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winifred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing