We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Dover(Whitfield)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Cliffs Hotel(St Margaret's at Cliffe)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,009)
Filter reviews
2,009 results
Traveller rating
1,068
640
201
54
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,068
640
201
54
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalthe table table restaurantsea viewrestaurant attachedfamily roomfree parkinggood nights sleepsea frontnext morningmeal dealcar parkbudget hotelideal locationno air conevening mealbusy roadlong drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,241 - 1,246 of 2,009 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A good place to stay overnight to catch the early morning ferry to Calais. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with a modern bathroom. Bed very comfortable and we had a very good sleep. Our room had a sea view which is away from the main road and subsequently the traffic on the main road did not bother us. We had a very nice meal at the restaurant adjacent to the hotel. It took no more than 5 minutes from check out of the hotel to checking in with the ferry. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view to ensure that you're away from the main road
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location for staying before leaving Dover on a cruise ship. The rooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly. We had a nice room, it was clean and had all the amenities. And, btw, a great bed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchOmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after driving across England en route to the Ferry to France. On arrival I spoke with the ladies at reception, really pleasant, professional and friendly. The room was great - sparkly clean, plenty of space, and we had room for a cot for the toddler and another single bed for our young son, nothing too fancy, and had no issues with the accommodation at all. The bar attached had a decent selection of food and I opted for good ol' fish n chips, which wasn't bad at all. The bar was child friendly, which is very important in our circumstance. The staff here, again, were pleasant, professional and helpful. Breakfast was brilliant, usual hotel breakfast stuff, selection of cereals, toast, and hot breakfast to order which I prefer over the serve yourself buffet style. For it being a Premier Inn, I was pleasantly surprised at how good this one is. Minutes away from the ferry terminal too, which was perfect for us to continue onto France. Car park's a bit small, and we couldn't get a space 1st time, no big deal, got sorted eventually.
Good place, good grub, good staff, good scenery (cliffs).

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ade_Sands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed overnight as a couple in mid-June, having paid £49 in advance on a non-flexible basis which included a free car park. The staff were friendly and efficient, the bedroom large with a sea view and the bathroom well-equipped. 30 minutes free Wi-fi was also included. We had a very good fish and chip supper in the adjoining restaurant, served by a lovely Ukranian waitress. It was excellent value. We have previously stayed at the Premier Inn by the Dartford Tunnel and were equally impressed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueBrStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here on 8 June, before catching the ferry to France. The room temperature was over 25 degrees C and the noise of lorries coming off the ferry meant that we couldn't open the window. Even with it shut, the constant rumbling of lorries and other traffic all night prevented virtually any proper sleep for both my wife and I. We were particularly upset because we had a long drive in prospect the next day. We told the reception about our bad night the next morning, but the only response was "Sorry about that " with a shrug. Later we were asked on behalf of Premier Inn to complete a survey about our visit, and we again told them of our poor experience. That was weeks ago and we have no response at all. So much for the guarantee of a good night's sleep or your money back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews