We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Warm welcome ”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the night before an early morning ferry. We arrived late evening with two small and tired children. We were greeted with a warm welcome and check in was fast which was great as we needed to get the kids straight to bed. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank alex1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    586
    177
    50
    40
See reviews for
667
751
96
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We arrived early evening to a warm welcome at this Premier Inn. The staff were helpful,offering extra tea/coffee and milk to make our stay more enjoyable. We were able to get a table in the restaurant without too much of a wait during a very busy evening. The staff were very busy but kept smiling.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayzelknut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Staff very helpful. Room clean tidy everything needed was there bathroom clean shower was ok not the most powerful but plenty of hot water. We were waiting for ferry crossing the staff were very knowledgeable about the ferries and pleased to help. Would recommend as place to stop before a ferry journey if needed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A warm welcome, helpful staff, spotlessly clean comfortable room (recently refurbished) and a lovely view of the sea. The breakfast and dinners offered by the adjacent Table Table restaurant were ok but the food tasted somewhat 'reheated', but that was the only downside.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leigh on sea
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Managed to book a room overlooking the harbour. Large room, large TV very comfortable - good large bed. The duvet was a bit heavy but the hotel did offer to provide sheets if required. Surprised to find that there was no air conditioning in the hotel. Although hot sunny weather, with the window open and curtains drawn during the daytime (while we were out) the temperature in the room was OK. The hotel also provided a fan in the room. There is free Wi-Fi for half an hour in the rooms.

Room Tip: Always go for a room overlooking the harbour as the other side of the hotel overlooks a very busy ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leightravel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel the night of 5 July 2014. The weather at the time was partly sunny and dry, but not hot by any measure. When we arrived, there were two staff on the reception desk and several other customers in the check-in queue. As we waited, we heard the staff go through the same speech three times. Because we've stayed in Premier Inn hotels several times in various places, most of what we heard was very familiar: touting the on-site restaurant, offering a dinner booking, asking if breakfast was wanted and mentioning the Good Night's Sleep Guarantee. However, something we'd never heard before was specific mention that, while the hotel did not have air conditioning, there were fans in the rooms, the windows could be opened and an additional fan could be had on request. Since southern England was not in the middle of a heat-wave, this seemed a little odd, but we didn't question it when our turn at the desk came.
However, we understood perfectly when we opened the door to our room (218). It seemed very warm and stuffy to us and the thermometer on the wall registered 27.5° (that's 81° to us of a certain age). When we tried to open the window, it would - as is normal in corporate or government buildings these days - open only a couple inches at the bottom. What's more, the window was "triple-glazed" in order to reduce traffic noise. This additional glazing consisted of two panes of glass on runners on the window sill so, in order to open the window, one of these panes needed to be slid aside. The result being that the very limited ventilation provided by the open window was reduced even further by half the width of the window being obstructed by the inner glass. Making things even worse was the fact that the main road through Dover is right outside the room and cliffs on the opposite side of the road reflect all the traffic noise back at the hotel. While the open window didn't let in much fresh air, it was very good at letting us hear the constant din of a steady stream of cars and HGVs passing by on their way to and from the ferry. Although it must be said that this racket did subside at around 2:30 am, so we did snatch a bit of sleep. In the morning, the thermometer indicated that the room temperature during the night had actually increased half a degree to 28°. This even though the night had turned cool, breezy and it had started to rain. A further annoyance is that the lovely huge, new flat screen TV on the wall had it's maximum volume fixed on such a low level that it was impossible to hear over the noise of the traffic, so we were not even able to distract ourselves with that. On the positive side, the room was - as is normal with PI - very clean and the bed was comfortable. In the morning, I did something I have never before done after staying at a Premier Inn and told the reception desk staff that we did not have a good night's sleep and I wanted a refund. This was done with no real quibbling and only token attempts to excuse the service they had provided.

Room Tip: If travelling any time other than winter and you feel you MUST stay in this hotel, you could call an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PembrokeAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Eastern terminal on 2nd July one night stay over it was just as I remembered staff on reception and throughout stay were excellent what a wonderfull start to our holiday stayed before would stay again .Well done!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gburlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
878 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
304 reviews
6.7 mi away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#9 of 10 in Folkestone
3,597 reviews
7.6 mi away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Folkestone
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing