We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient stop over” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient stop over”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel located within walking distance of the ferry terminal. Perfect for breaking up long journey to the continent, free parking always a plus. Get there early for a spot in front of the hotel. Nice Pub

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    908
    549
    161
    43
    34
See reviews for
624
691
85
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Narbonne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We recently stayed here, it is excellent, only 5 minutes from ferry terminal. Very nice rooms clean, spacious comfy, very good shower, staff good and free parking. Have stayed in other Premier that was good also.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angell48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-upon-humber, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stopped here before catching an earlyish ferry to France. Plenty of parking available & just a few minutes from the ferry terminal. Hotel staff welcoming had a nice dinner but had to skip breakfast due to catching the ferry

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deliglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely big room, well equipped and nice bathroom. Staff friendly but a bit pushy trying to get us to use their restaurant. Bit pricey compared to local B&Bs as breakfast was an extra £9 per person. Good location for the ferry terminal.
Room was very hot and no air con but it was during the July heatwave. They did provide a sheet and a fan which made it more comfortable, we slept well.
Wifi was a pain, their website wouldn't load up on our iPad.
However, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazzatheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Actually a lot nicer than a lot of proper hotels I've stayed in. Huge rooms, massive beds, nice breakfasts. Maybe slightly over helpful staff. Only complaint would be the poor double glazing in a road facing room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fortunefound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked the hotel before our 2-week cruise and were pleasantly surprised by the great room, comfortable bed, modern bathroom and good location! Free parking was an added convenience. The wi-fi was limited to a few hours, but it was all we needed. We would return! Thanks for a nice stay at a great rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drswaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton And Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The hotel had all the facilities we needed for our stay. All the staff were friendly and attentive and explained everything we needed to know. Our room was well furnished and the bed very comfortable, and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Parking was right outside the hotel and was free to hotel guests. The on site restaurant was very good with a special offer if you ate dinner and breakfast there. We chose this Premier Inn to stay at because of its close proximity to the port of Dover as we were travelling to France.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing