We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“really nice hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

we stayed at this hotel in February 2011 and was very impressed with he staff the nice atmosphere great views out to the English Channel 5 minute drive from the ferry, good food great value clean car park and would stay again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blastaway1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    575
    174
    49
    38
See reviews for
655
740
92
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Free car parking, an excellently warm welcome by the reception team and a smart modern room looking over the channel started a 3 night break off in style. Excellent food in the attached TableTable restaurant made it a very enjoyable break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Premier Inn for two nights this past June, while waiting to begin a cruise to Norway. Overall, I 'd give this place high marks. The room was a nice size, had a comfortable bed, was very clean, and we had a great view of Dover Harbor, which we used to good advantage, watching the many ferries coming and going, as they crossed the English Channel. The location was also excellent for catching our cruise ship, as the hotel is only about a five minute cab ride from the cruise ship terminal. The hotel has a restaurant attached, which we enjoyed eating dinner at on two occasions, and is also not very far from Dover town center, if you're inclined to eat elsewhere. The staff at the Inn were all very friendly, and helpful, and the rate we paid for our stay was certainly reasonable. The only down side I can mention is that if you were to stay at The Premier Inn - Eastern Ferry Terminal, during a spell of hot weather, the room could get rather uncomfortable, as the only cooling available is a desk fan the hotel provides. Otherwise, I can't think of a thing I disliked about this very pleasant hotel, in a very interesting part of England.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a harbor view. We enjoyed watching the ferries coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WellTravelledNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with my dad on 27/07/14 as we were booked to travel to France the next day. Very convenient to the ferry terminal.

Rooms are modern and well appointed. We had a family room which consisted of a double bed and a single bed which suited us perfectly. Room was very warm over night in the absence of A/C but this was mentioned to us at check in and a fan was provided to help so not a major problem.

Tried to visit the adjoining restaurant (Table Table brand) for evening meal but found it to be fully booked, short walk along the seafront took us to Cinnamon Island - nice Indian restaurant. Likely a better choice.

Will stay here again next time we travel to France via ferry.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank glamond87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Ideal location for the ferry, very comfortable bed and bedlinen, really helpful and friendly staff. Were a little concerned about car park security as our car was full of holiday stuff but were assured there were never any incidents. Walked up beach front to good seafood restaurant which was recommended. All in all a really good start to the holiday and Premier Inn definitely exceeded our expectations, particularly the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandeilo, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before due to it's excellent location to the ferries. Room was clean and fresh, having been refurbished. The air conditioning worked well. The Staff were friendly at reception and were happy to receive us. Will use again

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank osianrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A perfect choice for a stopover prior to getting on ferry. Expected standard of a Premier Inn. Clean refurbished room, spacious and comfortable. No aircon although fan supplied to cool room during recent warm nights. Would use again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing