We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A good, efficient hotel at a reasonable price. All the staff were friendly, and many were obviously locals with knowledge of the area. Room, bathroom and restaurant were fine. Unlike some, we thought the maximum volume of 15 for the TV was an excellent idea to stop people annoying others in adjacent rooms. Obviously the location means there is exterior noise - on one side there's a busy road, on the other people leave the car park early in the morning to catch ferries, but these are minor points.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ted109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,887)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,887 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Extremely warm welcome upon arrival.
Quick, efficient check-in.
Room was excellent, hotel location perfect for the ferries.
Breakfast was very good and quick and attentive service.
Really not a bad word to say on any level

Room Tip: We had a sea view so seeing all the activity at the port is great for the kids
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 88EdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Room was big, breakfast was nice, personnel were very friendly. Dover is a nice city for a short visit and from this hotel you can organize your trip very well. Unfortunately only free wifi for 30 minutes.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nordine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely reception staff who are friendly and helpful.
Rooms great but major problem for us was lack of air con. Got two fans in room in end but they're so loud can't hear tv which doesn't go louder than 15.
Great hotel desperately let down by the room temperatures.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank DronfieldMassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel is a great location for the ferry and has great family rooms. Upon our arrival we were greeted by excellent staff, who were very friendly and helpful. They explained there was no air con in the rooms but they left the window open and a very noisy fan was provided:-which was more of an irritant!. The room was very nice, the beds were a great size for our teenage girls, our bed was nice and comfortable. The room was modern, and on first impression's clean but......under our bed was old food and the carpet was not at all clean as first thought!! We had food from the adjoining restaurant which they allowed us to take back to our room. The food was lovely and the staff in the restaurant were very helpful and friendly. Our room was on the ground floor, the view we had was the road which BIG lorries go up and down all night as it is the docks. However this was a problem for me and my eldest daughter as we were kept up from the noise (my husband and youngest would sleep through anything) We understand the traffic is very heavy due to the location but it would have been nice of someone to let us know as we was not advised about this, and it came as a shock (the noise is terrible). However when you have been travelling for 4 hours, and knowing you have to get a ferry early hours of the morning... A good night sleep is needed!!! We cannot say anything in regards to the breakfast as we had to leave early, breakfast does not start until 7am on the weekends. Overall the hotel is lovely and in a great location to get to the ferry but if you are wanting a good night sleep then it isn't going to be able to deliver.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed in a room from the main road and hopefully this will not be as noisy
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel has a good location. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. However the rooms are red hot because of the lack of air con. The fan is so loud you cant hear the tv which is preset to a max volume of 15! I cant honestly say that a good night sleep is guaranteed

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saladboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Reading the "Terrible" you'd think I thought the place was appalling but please read on. You'll understand why.

Upon arrival you are greeted by the most friendly staff you can imagine. They were just excellent. Having explained all of the restaurant and breakfast options we were handed our key card. I did ask for a room with a sea view but nothing left. The staff did say that, should we return then we should ask in advance. Fair enough

They did warn us that as there was no air conditioning in the rooms, the windows had been left open and a fan was available. The thermostat in the room showed 25C.

Food was then eaten in the adjoining restaurant and this was good enough despite us sending the steak back for being over cooked.

Back to the room. Now the present advertising campaign shows Lenny Henry snoozing in odd locations to show us how comfy the beds are. And honestly? They are amazingly comfy. However with the room now exceeding 27.5C my wife felt that there was no choice but to open the window. 3000 trucks pass through the port of Dover every day. I was convinced that they had set up a convoy to pass next to my room at 3 in the morning. It was awful. There is no way you can sleep. I was woken by the the thunderous roars of these vehicles. Shocking. So no, Lenny Henry, it is impossible to sleep with the window open next to Dover port (roadside) in your amazingly comfy beds. Shocking! I did not get any more than a couple of hours sleep.

Breakfast was excellent and the staff at reception in the morning were just as friendly as the night before. Would I go back? Yes, but only with a sea view room.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Hthebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. We do sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that all your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to meet all our customer’s needs. We would like the opportunity to investigate further, please email your booking & review details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will be in contact directly. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
906 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
0.2 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
134 reviews
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £44 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing