We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that they promised - and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our visit was outstanding. We suggest the Premier Inn to anyone planning a trip because you can't beat the price, the ambiance, the comfort and the food is out standing. Had a quiet fab night. No refund.!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,888)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

So I've stayed twice - once in June and again in August so this is a review of both.

The positives are the rooms are a nice size, good location near the ferry port, with tea and coffee making facilities, comfy bed, free wifi for 30 minutes, nice staff on reception and free parking outside

However, first time, I had a room facing away from the sea, towards the main road leading into the ferry port. The room doesn't have air con, so on a warm night (as it was) if you want fresh air, you need to leave the window open ......but then you can hear all the traffic which continues into the small hours (as some ferries come in at about 2am and 4am). Unfortunately, I was also disturbed by the noise of the plumbing for the neighbouring room. On the plus side, because I said I couldn't sleep because of this, I got my room cost refunded.

Second time, I phoned the hotel and reserved a sea facing room (having learnt from the earlier problem!). These are quiet with a lovely view over the promenade and sea. Only problem second time was the lift wasn't working, we were on the third floor and as we were on motorbikes, had loads of panniers to carry up!

Room Tip: Make the booking on line (as its cheaper) then phone the hotel to ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roodeberglodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Overnight stop before early eurotunnel crossing, and as i booked very late this was the nearest premier inn available. We had a huge sea facing family room, clean and comfortable. A fan was already provided in the room as it was during our hot summer. We arrived very late evening and left very early morning, so only there a matter of hours, but all enjoyed a good nights sleep!
Was so pleased with room am planning to return for a longer weekend break soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A good, efficient hotel at a reasonable price. All the staff were friendly, and many were obviously locals with knowledge of the area. Room, bathroom and restaurant were fine. Unlike some, we thought the maximum volume of 15 for the TV was an excellent idea to stop people annoying others in adjacent rooms. Obviously the location means there is exterior noise - on one side there's a busy road, on the other people leave the car park early in the morning to catch ferries, but these are minor points.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ted109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Extremely warm welcome upon arrival.
Quick, efficient check-in.
Room was excellent, hotel location perfect for the ferries.
Breakfast was very good and quick and attentive service.
Really not a bad word to say on any level

Room Tip: We had a sea view so seeing all the activity at the port is great for the kids
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 88EdG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Room was big, breakfast was nice, personnel were very friendly. Dover is a nice city for a short visit and from this hotel you can organize your trip very well. Unfortunately only free wifi for 30 minutes.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nordine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely reception staff who are friendly and helpful.
Rooms great but major problem for us was lack of air con. Got two fans in room in end but they're so loud can't hear tv which doesn't go louder than 15.
Great hotel desperately let down by the room temperatures.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank DronfieldMassive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
906 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
0.2 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
134 reviews
3.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel

Address: Marine Court Marine Parade | Marine Parade, Dover CT16 1LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £45 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great sea views close to the port, with handy links to Canterbury, Calais and London ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Dover
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing