We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,174)
Filter reviews
2,174 results
Traveller rating
1,131
687
232
67
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,131
687
232
67
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal the table table restaurant sea view restaurant attached family room free parking good nights sleep sea front meal deal car park next morning budget hotel ideal location no air con busy road bar and restaurant long drive
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 2,174 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Nice place, well situated and very close to ferry port and town centre.

Good variety of food in resteraunt although a little expensive.

Family room though was not air conditioned and the beds were awful. Very stuffy and hot on a summer night.

Would book again purely for convenience of ferry port.

Staff are very friendly

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We stayed 2 night here as part of our trip around Southern England. I booked the hotel from Australia. It was our first nights in England; and we were a bit jet-lagged.
Bev and the staff at reception were lovely, our room was spacious and comfortable, and we had an upstairs room at the front which I would recommend.
It was quiet, and the bed and bathroom were very good. My only (slight) criticism is that there was no fridge in the room, but I have since learnt that NO hotels in England have fridges!! As the nights were so cold, we left our drinks and fridge stuff in the car overnight - no problem!! Everything was spotlessly clean. Thanks Bev for a great stay. Other little pluses: Wi-Fi is free; and you can open the window a bit. Was a good base to explore Dover, White Cliffs and town.

Room Tip: Front, top floor was quiet and lovely view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janine2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We love Premier Inns and always choose them before any other hotels but we had the worst night's sleep EVER in this hotel! We were on the top floor in a room at the back of the hotel (facing the main dual carriageway into the docks). The room was stiflingly hot with no air conditioning, although a fan had been provided. We tried sleeping with the window open but the road noise was horrendous. After closing the window, within 20 minutes the temperature (on the heating control panel) was up to 24.5 degrees and all the fan did was move the heat around and make more noise! Told the reception staff in the morning and all they offered was a suggestion that next time we ask for a room facing the sea!

Having said that the restaurant was fabulous (we had the meal deal and we ate really well) and the location was perfect for our ferry crossing - just a shame we were too knackered to enjoy our first drive on the continent to Belgium - Grrrr!

What happened to Premier Inn's 'good night's sleep guarantee'?

Oh dear - just checked their website and it seems that we should have been offered our money back - may have to write a little email to them!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea. Better still, book a different hotel if the weather is warm!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivngeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Hi Viv & Geoff

I'm really sorry you found the room stiflingly hot, unfortunately this hotel doesn't have air-con. You can tell if a hotel does via the 'snowflake' icon on the hotel details page when searching via www.premierinn.com

Our Housekeeping teams implement specific measures to minimise discomfort to our guests during the warmer season which include; ensuring windows are left open (where possible), closing curtains and providing fans.

If you'd like to pursue a claim under our Good Night Guarantee, please visit the 'Contact Us' section of the Premier Inn website and our Guest Support team will review your comments and reply within 14 days.

I'm really pleased you enjoyed your meals in the Marine Court Table Table and I hope we see you again soon!

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We had an awful nights sleep and bad bellys after eating in the restaurant the night of our arrival and as we were travelling on the ferry the next morning it wasn't great! We won't be staying again!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Cath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews