We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PremierInn.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
familey
Staff in Restaurant work so hard
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Nov 2023
Stayed here for a long weekend and i must say it was a really nice weekend, we booked breakfast at the table table and the staff could not have been any more helpful, even though they were extremely busy i still got my poached eggs , one member of staff (didn't get her name but she was working Sunday and Monday morning) was run ragged bless her but still had a smile and a laugh with guests i hope they realize how hard there staff work , our room was clean but as we were there 3 nights i would have thought it could have been cleaned at least once, hotel in a really good location free parking would defiantly stay there again.
Date of stay: November 2023
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
£127
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £112
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£110
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £110
0.5 miles from Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Vio.com
    £90
0.7 miles from Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn Dover East hotel exterior
PremierInn.com
£56
  • Algotels
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
1.5 miles from Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£79
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £79
  • Expedia.com
2.8 miles from Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £85
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
    £85
0.7 miles from Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 2, Double lower floor en-suite room
Booking.com
£82
  • Agoda.com
    £82
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
    £82
0.7 miles from Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Free Wifi
Premier Inn bedroom
PremierInn.com
£54
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
2.9 miles from Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Vio.com
  • eDreams
    £79
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
2.6 miles from Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
2.6 miles from Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dover
Reviews (3,036)
Filter reviews
3,036 results
Traveller rating
1,586
868
336
117
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,586
868
336
117
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal the table table restaurant sea view sea front family room free parking good nights sleep meal deal next morning excellent location no air con car park budget hotel night's sleep long drive busy road comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 3,036 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2023

We wanted to visit the local castles and other tourist attractions (R,H and D railway). This hotel's location and room tariff made this hotel an excellent choice. On-site car parking is also very good as off street parking can be limited.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TangoNovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2023

Having spent near 19 hours in the car waiting for a ferry, we were sent away from the port due to Storm Ciaran. We arrived at the hotel cold, wet and exhausted and were welcomed in with open arms. Food in the restaurant was faultless and both rooms were spotless, warm and beyond comfortable. We even had the promise of them keeping our rooms available for us the following day free of charge, in case we were turned away from our ferry a second time and needing further refuge. In our hour of need, the staff were wonderfully kind and professional. Couldn't fault the experience and highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Louisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 November 2023

Great location, hotel standards as expected from Premier Inn. Friendly staff at the hotel and the restaurant.
I travelled to France with my family, location is just perfect for ferry trip.
Breakfast was nice, and friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Margaret777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2023

The staff during our stay were outstanding, Nothing was too much trouble, they went above and beyond to ensure our stay was pleasurable. The room was huge, with very comfy beds and duvets, even extra pillows are provided in the room. Huge bath, hubby was able to have a proper soak and lay in the bath without being scrunched up. Big fluffy towels, were appreciated too. Excellent WIFI in the room, and all the main tv channels worked without interruptions. Mugs provided for the tea and coffee instead of diddy cups. Perfect

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dippy-lnows-it-all
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2023 via mobile

I wanna say big thanks for all hotel staff,they are professional of their job. I'm staying here more than 2 weeks and I am very happy. Everyone smiles,giving hand if these is required. Also I wanna say big thank you to hotel manager this is women with big heart. I recommend if you are staying in Dover stay in this hotel

Room tip: If you are from EU take adapter for charging
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Андрей Ч
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews