We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
£35
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,036)
Filter reviews
3,036 results
Traveller rating
1,586
868
336
117
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,586
868
336
117
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal the table table restaurant sea view sea front family room free parking good nights sleep meal deal next morning excellent location no air con car park budget hotel night's sleep long drive busy road comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 3,036 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2023

We enjoyed our stay. There was no fuss and had everything you need for a no frill weekend. Staff are friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and we would go back for another stay. The location is perfect with great access to restaurants, shopping, the Cliffs and the ferries.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 49sammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2023

Highly recommended. They have lovely, friendly staff. Check in was quick and easy. The room was comfortable and clean. We walked down to to the pier on our first night and had a breath taking view of the castle. The hotel location is close to the Ferry. We wanted to explore Dover so we walked to Dover Castle on one day and did the Dover cliffs walk to the Light house on the next. We bought the meal vouchers so we had lovely breakfasts and delicious suppers. It was really a fantastic weekend away.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cid24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2023

We traveled down from Birmingham after work for a funeral the next day so had a late arrival. We were very happy with the service we received even though the hotel had taken a battering from storm Kieron. Very happy with the service we received from the reception staff to the restaurant staff.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank markjbdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Stayed here for a long weekend and i must say it was a really nice weekend, we booked breakfast at the table table and the staff could not have been any more helpful, even though they were extremely busy i still got my poached eggs , one member of staff (didn't get her name but she was working Sunday and Monday morning) was run ragged bless her but still had a smile and a laugh with guests i hope they realize how hard there staff work , our room was clean but as we were there 3 nights i would have thought it could have been cleaned at least once, hotel in a really good location free parking would defiantly stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank familey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

We wanted to visit the local castles and other tourist attractions (R,H and D railway). This hotel's location and room tariff made this hotel an excellent choice. On-site car parking is also very good as off street parking can be limited.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TangoNovember
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews