We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
PremierInn.com
£35
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,034)
Filter reviews
3,035 results
Traveller rating
1,585
868
336
117
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,585
868
336
117
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal the table table restaurant sea view sea front family room free parking good nights sleep meal deal next morning excellent location no air con car park budget hotel night's sleep long drive busy road comfy bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,035 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2024

Booked a night away to explore Dover and nearby Walmer and Deal (English Heritage members) Arrived around 4pm, plenty of parking spaces near to reception. Very easy automated check in. Room was on 3rd floor but lift available. Great room with lovely big comfy bed and fantastic views over the harbour and ferry terminal. Room exceptionally clean with everything required for a comfortable night away. Nice hit powerful shower. 12oclock check out gave us a nice relaxing morning.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NickyJustice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024 via mobile

Stopped here on the 13th of Feb before our early ferry on the 14th. Check in at 3 was smooth and we arranged our pre booked breakfast for 1st thing.

Got to the room with had plenty of space was clean.

Room had tea and coffee facilities and there was more in reception if needed (we did). Beds were comfy, surprisingly. We all got a good night sleep until 5am when the elephant upstairs was trying to get his steps in with his cement slippers but that’s not the hotels fault. Thank fully out alarm was set for 6am.

Breakfast was basic but delicious but rushed because we had an early ferry.

We enjoyed the hotel that much on our ferry out we booked it for the return leg. Had an amazing nights sleep last night on the 3rd floor. We took time with breakfast this morning and all enjoyed it.

Now heading home and if I need the ferry again, we will be back. :-)

Room tip: Plenty of parking spaces. Shopping park over the road for any forgotten items
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024

Stayed for one night .
Room was clean and comfortable,although very warm.
The breakfast was excellent.womderful selection of bakery products.
The best part was the fresh black pudding,fresh mushrooms not tinned ,great sausages and all very hot.
Thanks

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2024

It was the best stay ever but it would have been better if one of the pillows was not stained but there were some more so we were able to use the other one. The best bed was the big bed, the single bed was also comfortable but the child's extra bed was uncomfortable and bumpy.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Spacepotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Great location for ferry. Place is absolutely spotless and the breakfast was delicious, too delicious, as we ate far too much. Staff were so helpful, professional and friendly. Special mention to Sam. We stayed 2 nights, 1st on way to France and again on the way back. Sam was on duty both times. What a delightful young man.
We left something on our outbound trip. Phoned after we left and spoke to Sam. He went to our room, found the item and held it in the safe until our return journey. Cannot recommend this place highly enough. Even our teenagers were happy.

Room tip: Very convenient for ferry. Great food
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pug3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews