We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time in a Premier Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Dover East Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First time in a Premier Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Really impressed with our double room and a very good price. Clean, tidy and new even down to the flat screen tele. They also do everything they can to make it a quite nights sleep. Would definitely use again. Well done.

Room Tip: Good,clean basic room for a short stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadSeasider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    165
    52
    22
    12
See reviews for
167
183
18
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Chosen as a good stop-over hotel following a long drive and Calais to Dover crossing. Minutes away from the ferry port and easy to find. Despite being on a busy road there was no noise and we had a really good night's sleep. Large spacious room, clean and comfortable. Good clean bath/shower. TV and tea/coffee making in room. Good value. Good breakfast.
Niggles : Wi-Fi only free for 30 minutes. Breakfast is a short walk away at a Brewer's Fayre, which is ok in good weather but not ideal otherwise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed at the Premier inn Dover east for 1 night prior to taking the early morning ferry to France.Huge comfy bed , 42 inch flat screen tv.great staff and hardly any road noise, even though its on the busy A2.Look for the entrance to the hotel through the petrol station and when leaving the hotel by car drive straight on to the Brewers Fayre ,go all the way around it and exit onto the roundabout.Saves driving up the A2 and turning round.Iwould not recommend anyone to use the Duke of York [Brewers Fayre ] next door.I and my family ate there and had the worst meal ever.But the restaurant does not detract from this good quality hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lifesagag123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

on the a2 just up the hill from the ferry terminal. holly was a particularly welcoming and helpful receptionist - just what we needed after a long drive through france and p & o's normal (awful) customer service. room typical fo a premier inn - good bed; choice of pillow hardness; clean, tidy , quiet enough with the window shut - we slept like logs!! didn t use the local brewers fayre pub - but it s only 200yds away if you want a pub meal - nor breakfast - so can t comment on these. but everything esle tickety boo.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Francis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Excellent location for catching early morning ferrry to France. On arrival the receptionist was very pleasant/helpful I did ask if possible for a room at back of Hotel as previous reviews mentioned road noise unfortunately this was not possible. Appreciated the booking of a table at Brewers Fayre restaurant next door. Evening Meal and service at restaurant was very good (better than other Brewer fayre's I have been to) and as always good value for money. During the night hotel room at front found to be hot and stuffy and unable to open window due to road noise, there was an electric fan supplied which helped a little but not sufficient. I have suggested in Premier Inn survey that they should invest in air con for these rooms - so could be a past issue if they are prepared to invest! Not a great nights sleep due to how hot/stuffy room was but otherwise rooms clean, staff pleasant and most of all convenient to ferry port. Would have rated the stay higher if room temperature/road noise had not been an issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSF59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Wooden floors and drywall. Forget about sleeping when the guests above you have woken up and start walking around. Or the neighbours switch on the TV...
Also, our 3-person family room only had one hand towel and one bath towel?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dover East Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beziers
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Excellent room - very clean with good facilities. The staff were welcoming and helpful and we got our early (5:00 am) call with no problems. We didn't eat in the restaurant and didn't take breakfast, so sorry - can't comment on those. I'd rate it a 5 but for the all-night road noise on the front side which prevented us opening the window (it was quite a sultry August night). Despite this, we slept well. Price reasonable.

Room Tip: Pre-book one at the back if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrDavidT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
1.4 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Address: Jubilee Way | Guston Wood, Dover CT15 5FD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the Duke of York's Royal Military School, just outside of the centre of Dover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dover East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing