We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay for an early morning ferry crossing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for an early morning ferry crossing”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here overnight for an early morning ferry crossing. As usual the rooms were comfortable and were excellent value for money. We ate in the adjacent Brewers Fayre where the food was plentiful (it was Fish Night) and the staff were very friendly. The next morning it took literally 5 minutes to get to the ferry terminal without needing to drive through Dover.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank walki_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    171
    58
    22
    13
See reviews for
172
195
20
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I was there for two nights and the hotel exceeded my expectations. The welcome was friendly the room was warm, clean and airy. I slept well for both nights.
I ate in the Brewers Fayre and was served by Sammy and on another occasion by a different waitress. Both were very attentive and helpful. As always at Premier Inns there was a 'reasonable' selection of vegetarian meals and I was not disappointed.
Yes I will stay again there next time I am in that part of the world.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Safetysystems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Having read the tripadvisor reviews we expected a good night's sleep Unfortunately the large bed was rather too hard for an OAP. Our Sunday night snack at the Brewers Fayre was OK but no more although the service was quick and cheerful. We left the hotel before breakfast started again 100+ yds away at the Brewers Fayre. AS many guests might be leaving early for the ferries it seems surprising that there is no early bird breakfast offering.

Room Tip: There is minor road noise so ask for an even numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This Premier Inn is based on the outskirts of Dover and is great if you just need a place to stay which is basic and clean.
What made it special for me though was the staff. It is nice to have staff that are really interested in providing good customer care - so refreshing

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RuthGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Bit out of the way if looking around Dover, but handy for main roads and Channel Tunnel, staff really friendly and nice, I think she was Polish, good banter. Stayed on 26th Oct and 2nd Nov, Brewers Fayre handy and good but basic service very good esp breaky, evening meal service good both nights.
Would recommend, nice and quiet no kids running around in morning, petrol station on sight for papers, fuel, sweeties etc.

Room Tip: Good place to use, for Chunnell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glennlevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Just finished a one night stay. When we arrived found that our rooms were not ready. Told by female receptionist never to book with booking.com as they always mess the order up. Had to wait for her then to make rooms for half an hour, which is just what I wanted after 5 hour drive. The staff wee incredibly rude and dismissive of any requests, including the need for four towels in a family room. Actual rooms and location OK, but level of customer service was diabolical.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichT07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dover East Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were at the end of a long day having left London at 4.30pm after a stressful day of mishaps and just wanted somewhere to sleep. We would have driven on further into Dover but it was late and we were hoping to find somewhere to stop right then! We were tired. The receptionist was so friendly and helpful. Our room was inviting and comfy, and quiet although we had been told there could be noise from the traffic along the main road adjacent to the hotel, we didnt hear it and we didnt have any noice issues. The hotel alongside the Inn provided a great meal that night and we only had to walk a short distance across the car park to get to it and back again. Couldn't complain about anything..it was great. Premier Inn you are great!

Room Tip: The best tip I could provide is ...if you have a lot of luggage..no matter where you go...ASK FOR A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pamelajBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
1.4 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Address: Jubilee Way | Guston Wood, Dover CT15 5FD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the Duke of York's Royal Military School, just outside of the centre of Dover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Dover East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing