We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Visits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a lovely clean, friendly and warm Premier Inn, not too far from the Castles and other places of interests. We stay here regularly, as we visit family nearby. We have had quite a lot of luck when they have special prices. Even better!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Great hotel for overnight (or longer) stay immaculately clean and very efficient polite staff.
Cannot comment on the noise as we were given a room at the back
Highly recommended will be back when we are in the area

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rex r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is very close to the A2 and expect traffic noise constantly. Staff and facilities are otherwise fantastic. No wheelchair access to first floor and pub/dining is an outside walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It's the first time we've stayed in a Premier Inn and we will definitely choose them over any other in future. The staff were all friendly at all times. Everything was spotless and very well thought through. Our room was airy, fresh, comfortable. It was very good value and we couldn't have wanted anything more. I would happily have stayed there for longer.

Room Tip: We were in room 19. Slight noise from the people in the room above but that can't be avoided. No...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Cannot understand the complaints for this hotel.We stayed here on a super deal for only £29 and what a steal.The reception guy was super.Ground floor room at the back of the hotel great.Enormous comfortable bed with a choice of pillows.
We ate at the restaurant which was excellant.Great service and good food.
Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Room too hot. No ventilation without opening windows - as A2 road is just outside, there is too much traffic noise from heavy lorries to have windows open at night so room very hot and stuffy.
Restaurant poor and some 150 yards away from accommodation block - no great problem in fine weather but unacceptable in wet or cold weather

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat3204Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dover East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The traffic arrangements at this hotel are, to say the least, peculiar; and these led to one or two near encounters. Further a walkway between the Premier Inn and the Restaurant (which we were told is not owned by Premier) was ill-lit, dirty and altogether disgusting. The restaurant isn't up to much but for travelers probably OK. The Inn itself is OK on the rear side but potentially noisy on the road side.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
906 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
134 reviews
2.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover East Hotel

Address: Jubilee Way | Guston Wood, Dover CT15 5FD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £43 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the Duke of York's Royal Military School, just outside of the centre of Dover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Dover East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing