We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“G'man”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The brewers fare restaurant is poor, don't eat in the restaurant it inadequate and expensive, as a Veggie food selection is poor with little or no imagination given to special requests. Hotel rooms are clean, quiet inside and well maintained

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geeeeeman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good location for the ferry next day and friendly staff on reception. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Would recommend if looking for a room near the ferry port. The meal deal for the Brewers Fayre next door was good value with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Nice, clean rooms next to a brewers fayre pub, excellent location for all dover has to offer. Room was quite warm. Reception staff were very helpful. Don't follow the exit signs when leaving though, they take you onto the bypass and you have to go up 2 miles and round a round about to get back into Dover. Simply drive through the pub car park and exit the other side and it brings you neatly onto the dover roundabout. Badly signposted.

Room Tip: Family rooms cost no more and are much bigger.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pollywol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful. Brilliant staff. Was greeted by a lovely lady at reception called Kate. Went out of her way to make sure our visit was perfect. Very smiley and plesant. Great role model for other staff. Perfect!!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This was value for money, a clean and friendly hotel with a nice restaurant attached and no problems in booking in or out. Staff were very friendly and helpful, grandson really enjoyed his happy stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Herbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at Dover East too times now before we go on our motorcycle tours round Eastern Europe. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The rooms are spotless and quiet at night. The food next door is very nice, it's just the right place to stop before embarking on a 3500 mile trip. We hope to stay there again in August this year.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same. The ones at the back are the quietest.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegoatZZR1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is excellently situated for exploring this part of Kent. The rooms were really clean and quiet, and the ladies on reception friendly and helpful. I can also recommend the breakfast at the Brewers Fayre. The only problem was the rock hard bed, so we had 3 nights without a decent sleep, so if you cannot sleep on a hard bed beware. Premier Inn are in the process of updating their beds so hopefully this location will be done sooner rather than later and be worthy of 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
1  Thank Rodgedodge1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
906 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
134 reviews
2.0 mi away
The White Cliffs Hotel
The White Cliffs Hotel
#1 of 1 in St Margaret's at Cliffe
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover East Hotel

Address: Jubilee Way | Guston Wood, Dover CT15 5FD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £43 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stone's throw from the Duke of York's Royal Military School, just outside of the centre of Dover ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Premier Inn, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Dover East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing