We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveller rating
394
358
125
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
358
125
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantstayed herechannel tunnelroom was cleaneuro tunnelnight's sleepmeal dealall you can eatferry terminalnext morningplenty of parkingovernight stopfamily roomquiet locationgood nights sleepan early start
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here prior to departing to France on Eurotunnel. We planned on stopping one night but car trouble necessitated us to extend to three, the staff were friendly and very helpful in adding additional nights and even swapping things about so we could stop in the same room. Nice location facing open fields adjacent to a Beefeater. We ate at the Beefeater the first night, it was busy but it was a Saturday night so was to be expected. Service and food were good, they even let me take my Husband's meal out to him in the car park where he was with the AA man! Room was as you'd expect from a Premier Inn, clean and comfortable. It was hot weather whilst we stayed and the fan was struggling to keep the room bearable so we had the window open too and were not troubled by road noise or noise from the Beefeater as other people have commented on. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0rseymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Short or long stay? A very nice site outside and off the main road of the Dover traffic. Only eight minutes from the town centre or docks. Picturesque landscape outside the hotel. Beefeater grill resterant adjaent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 4 with 2 children. This is an older style premier inn which needs bringing up to date with some of the others. All the basics are in the room, but the beds are not as comfy and hard and lumpy, the bathroom was tiny, the curtains did not black out and the room was hot with small fan so we had to have window open and the road outside is very busy with lorries as main road in to Dover so was very loud. This premier inn is next to a beefeater and our room faced pub so lots noise in carpark outside our room. The staff were helpful but unfriendly, I don't think they smiled once. After 4 nights we were ready to go. Not the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyluan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This is the first time we have ever been disappointed with a Premier Inn; this one is getting tired and needs some attention. We had to get the bottom sheet of our bed changed on our arrival by the receptionist (who was excellent) as it was stained, the meal deal in the evening was fairly unexciting, and we noticed at breakfast how grubby the restaurant was if you looked closely in the corners. The breakfast itself was distinctly average by previous Premier Inn experiences, and the overall price of our stay did not represent value for money. Whitbread needs to give this place some attention - and soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had problems with fire doors in a previous premier inn and this one was no exception. Doors slamming until the early hours, paper thin walls meaning we could hear next door's conversation, it was far from a good night's sleep. Absolutely appalling! The restaurant next door could not cope with the number of people, food took forever to come out and my meal had clearly been left on the side as it was dried up and fairly inedible. Breakfast the next morning wasn't really any better, the large woman serving breakfast acted like she'd rather be anywhere else but there. Really not impressed with the whole experience and wish we had just caught a ferry on the same day as our 4 hour drive up to Dover as stopping overnight was not a refreshing experience as hoped. Will not be using a premier inn again, a good night guarantee? What a load of rubbish!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thatsmydawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your details to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews