We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
394
359
125
45
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
359
125
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater restaurantstayed herechannel tunnelroom was cleaneuro tunnelnight's sleepmeal dealall you can eatferry terminalnext morningplenty of parkingovernight stopfamily roomquiet locationroad noisegood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As a family of four, we stayed at Premier Inn for the first time. The room size, cleanliness and beds were great. It was also very quiet outside. We were situated on the ground floor and I could not sleep, however comfortable the bed was, as I could hear someone on the above floor walking around, in the middle of the night. I don't know what materials were used to make this hotel, but we lost sleep because of it. We also had one fan in the room and that was not enough ventilation for us. The open window didn't make things better. And the hand soap dispenser in the bathroom was placed too close to the counter, making it almost impossible to use it!

The Beefeater was ok. The staff at night were brilliant. Nothing was a problem and all requests were fulfilled. Laura, our waitress, made the experience better. However, do go in with a fly swatter as we had all sorts of flies, wasps and other flying insects dine with us. It was annoying. The decor upstairs is quite drab and the carpet needs replacing and the tables need to be less sticky. Actually, the whole restaurant needs a makeover. The food is average. There is a range of burgers and steaks and the healthier options had too much salad cream.

Outside, you have a busy road and a view of cows, which the kids loved. Overall, I would do more research before staying here again as its not cheap. I would also do more research on places to eat in Dover.

Room Tip: Don't stay at room 35. It's better if you are on the 1st floor, even if you have to drag your cases upstairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayatri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed for two separate nights (the night before and the night after returning from a trip to France).

Hotel is in an excellent location for the ferry terminal and is very easy to find. It was surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the road. Both rooms we stayed in were clean and as they were family rooms had a large comfortable double bed and two "proper" single beds - not a roll-out or a sofabed as you get in many Premier Inns. The room was also slightly larger than average.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Make sure that you book meals in advance as the Beefeater does get very busy, but we received good service every time.

For £80 a night I think some people expect the Ritz but on this occasion, the Premier Inn offered good value for money and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RumSwizzle1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

You know what you get with Premier Inn and this was to their usual standard of decor etc. We used it for both our outward and inward journey from the ferry port and with it being just 5 minutes drive away, it couldn`t be better placed for this. We also found very little road noise and although the hotel was very full on both evenings, it wasn`t too noisy at all. Staff were very welcoming and friendly in the reception area and rooms were clean and big enough for the 4 of us.
We only had an evening meal on the outward journey and it was certainly nothing more than average. We had a long wait for our table and the service was slow and the food of moderate standard. I get the impression the restaurant isn`t big enough to cope with the size of the hotel and if I returned, I`d look to go elsewhere for the evening meal. The breakfasts were decent enough though.
On the whole, worth using if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel for stop over, before catching the ferry.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Booked this place because it was near to where we needed to be in the morning. We arrived extremely late and left quite early. The staff were helpful when we needed to get something at 1am and directed us to a local hypermarket.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here prior to departing to France on Eurotunnel. We planned on stopping one night but car trouble necessitated us to extend to three, the staff were friendly and very helpful in adding additional nights and even swapping things about so we could stop in the same room. Nice location facing open fields adjacent to a Beefeater. We ate at the Beefeater the first night, it was busy but it was a Saturday night so was to be expected. Service and food were good, they even let me take my Husband's meal out to him in the car park where he was with the AA man! Room was as you'd expect from a Premier Inn, clean and comfortable. It was hot weather whilst we stayed and the fan was struggling to keep the room bearable so we had the window open too and were not troubled by road noise or noise from the Beefeater as other people have commented on. Would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0rseymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews