We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We have been staying at this hotel every time we have been going to France/Belgium. We have always been welcomed by friendly, professional and helpful members of staff. The rooms have always been very comfortable with everything you need. The food was exceptional with excellent service and once again, helpful and friendly staff, which is most appreciated when we've travelled over 6 hours by car to reach our destination! We would not stay anywhere else when travelling down to Eurotunnel... FABULOUS!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhaughey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    283
    105
    35
    19
See reviews for
281
293
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Friendly staff helpful and polite good sized rooms great stop over after travel on the euro tunnel
Will Definately stay here again to break the journey up breakfast was great value and late check out was a bonus plenty of time for rest

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen8282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed in our first Premier Inn on a return trip from Disneyland Paris, it was only 3 or 4 miles from the euro tunnel so was very convenient, we arrived late around 11pm and was greeted by friendly staff, within 5 minutes we had checked in and were in our room, my daughter, son-in law and 2 children were given the room next to my husband and I.
A++++ for cleanliness, comfy bed, tea/coffee making facilities, we took advantage of the full breakfast and was not disappointed, it was excellent and offered fantastic value for money.
Overall our stay with the Dover Premier Inn was high quality, value for money and as a family we would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a short overnight stay. Thank you Premier Inns we will always choose you from now on.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Brilliant staff - helpful and friendly. Great location! Very much enjoyed the stay. On arrival there was some building work being done but staff relocated me in a different part of the hotel. Had a great sleep and was very comfortable. I wish wi if was free though. It's the 21st century!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Had a 2 night stay at this hotel whilst we visited family in Dover. We were allocated room 56 which is on the upper floor, however there is no guest lift. The room was ok however there were some questionable stains on the bed-settee/ sofa within the room. The heating in the room did not work on our first night and we got really cold during the night. We reported this and a stand alone electric radiator was provided. In fairness to Premier Inn we were refunded the price of the first night's stay. The shower was terrible, it was little better than a trickle. Bed was as comfortable as any other premier inn. I will not stay here again the Premier Inn at Dover Harbour is so much better. Definitely stay away from room 56!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Although we often stay at PI with young family this was the worst experience ever and distressing. Staff member (who turned out to be the General Manager!) chose to not take our order as my husband and I were talking (animatedly admittedly) about the room key. We had to call him back to take order. He then complained that we had made him feel uncomfortable by our discussion (we are in a family restaurant with our young children - it was honestly a lively and short discussion, nothing of any note at all - until he made it one). I then went back to hotel room to collect key and when I returned (we were on a tight timeschedule which he knew) he hadn't served up my breakfast at all) and was clearly done for petty purposes. There was a complete lack of customer focus, service and actually quite upsetting to us in front of the children. Worst EVER service in any restaurant ever in both our collective experience and a bad start to a family holiday (never mind the lack of breakfast). When I asked for a refund as no time to wait for it to be cooked he directed us back to hotel reception who were very professional and supportive. However, on the basis of his behaviour we will not be returning to this PI.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bwrks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Just what you would expect from a Premier Inn - a good welcome, a clean, comfortable room and good value for money. A few miles from the Channel Tunnel but much cheaper than staying in the Premier Inn in Folkestone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailcmsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
3.0 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Address: Folkestone Road | Church Hougham, Dover CT15 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Dover in the Kent Countryside, this hotel is the perfect relaxing stop off on your way to or from Continental Europe. Less than 4 miles from the Ferry Terminal, it is ideally located for those wishing to stay before catching an early ferry or after returning late on an evening sailing.Dover (A20) Premier Inn is conveniently located just off the A20 between Dover and Folkestone and provides a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Not only are there some great sights such as Dover Castle and the lovely Dover Beach within close reach, but the beautiful Cathedral City of Canterbury is only half an hour's drive away.Refurbished in 2011, we offer clean and comfortable rooms, a Beefeater Grill Restaurant and Bar and all the amenities you would expect from Premier Inn - not to mention a welcoming and helpful team on duty for you 24hrs a day.Here at Premier Inn Dover (A20) we are so confident in what we have to offer you that we guarantee you will have a good night's sleep - or your money back! (Terms and Conditions Apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover West
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing