We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a friendly welcome the room was warm and comfortably.
This was ideal for Visiting Dover we came to spend a day at Dover Castle and travel round the local area. White Cliff bay is a lovely place to visit and if you have the time Canterbury about 20min up the road use park and ride.
We like premier inn as the standard is always high and consistent through out its inns.
the only thing that let this one down was the doors they banged shut and you can hear the adjoining guest other wise it would have got excellent

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

We went to Dover for a one night stay for my son’s rugby tournament. Location was convenient; the staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and tidy. The dinner and in the Premier Inn was better than expected and the staff dealt with our Dinning group of 20+ people (including young kids) very well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed over on Sunday 30th March so we could catch the Eurotunnel to travel to France. We left early on the Monday 31st March when we had boarded the train we realised that my youngest daughter had left her favourite teddy behind.

When we arrived in France I phoned the Premier Inn and explained to the gentleman who was on reception (Monday morning) that my daughter had left her teddy in our room, he explained he would pass it on and keep it behind if they found the teddy as we would not be returning until Friday 4th April.

On Friday 4th April we called in to the Premier Inn to see if the staff members had found the teddy, luckily they had and the staff went to the effort of wrapping my daughter’s teddy up and keeping it safe.

Can I thank all the staff involved in looking and keeping the teddy safe they made a little girl extremely happy on Rainbows (teddy) return.

Rooms were clean and staff were very friendly and helpful, food in the restaurant was good.

Thank You all and i would most certainly stay at the Dover Premier Inn again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

The weekend was fun and really great to see friends not seen for a while!

The hotel was in the perfect location for our purpose, only 6 miles from the wedding church and less than a mile from the reception. The receptionist was helpful on check in and booked us a table at the beefeater pub next door.

The rooms were standard (comfy bed, ensuite, TV, tea & coffee). Only got 30 mins free wifi a day, which didn't work very well. They should have unlimited free wifi considering room price (£62 a night). The rooms were perfectly clean and freshened up each day. Still think the rooms are rather expensive for what you get though, as well as having to pay extra if you want breakfast!

All in all though, it was a pleasant stay and a fantastic weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesAN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a standard Premier Inn Hotel in a good location for both Dover and Folkestone. It is what you expect form this chain of hotels and does not disappoint. We were in a block separate from the main building and despite the fact that it is on a main road, it was very quiet. The room was also very clean and well maintained.

There is a Beefeater next door which although convenient, at the time of our arrival on a Saturday at 5pm, there were no tables for dinner, so we had to eat elsewhere.

The receptionist asked us when we arrived at the Hotel if we wished to book a table for dinner and the went on to say that there were no tables before 9.15pm that evening, so I wasn't sure of the point of asking. Later on in the evening, she suggested we eat our dinner in our room. Oh dear!!!!

Breakfast however was excellent.

Receptionists on our 3 night say were helpful and accommodating.

Lots of parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinaDoll-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Not a bad Premier inn,a bit noisy from road traffic.The main problem was the enormously thick and heavy duvet which we removed from its cover and used the cover on its own.The Beefeater next door was pretty average for food to say the best.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

You cannot beat the Premier Inn Dover A20 for its all round excellence - a great location in the country just outside Dover meaning you get a peaceful/restful night, yet it is only 5 minutes to the ferry terminal the following day. The rooms are large, clean and functional with large, comfy beds and v-clean bed linen, the bathroom was spotless and functional and the TV a decent-sized flat screen model. Parking was also ample and safe. The Beefeater restaurant next door was OK if a little pricey on some of the items.
We stop at this hotel every time we use the Dover ferry terminal, and we were pleasantly surprised to be quoted only £25.00 when I booked our room back in January - bargain!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
3.0 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
136 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Folkestone (Channel Tunnel) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel

Address: Folkestone Road | Church Hougham, Dover CT15 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £45 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Dover in the Kent Countryside, this hotel is the perfect relaxing stop off on your way to or from Continental Europe. Less than 4 miles from the Ferry Terminal, it is ideally located for those wishing to stay before catching an early ferry or after returning late on an evening sailing.Dover (A20) Premier Inn is conveniently located just off the A20 between Dover and Folkestone and provides a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Not only are there some great sights such as Dover Castle and the lovely Dover Beach within close reach, but the beautiful Cathedral City of Canterbury is only half an hour's drive away.Refurbished in 2011, we offer clean and comfortable rooms, a Beefeater Grill Restaurant and Bar and all the amenities you would expect from Premier Inn - not to mention a welcoming and helpful team on duty for you 24hrs a day.Here at Premier Inn Dover (A20) we are so confident in what we have to offer you that we guarantee you will have a good night's sleep - or your money back! (Terms and Conditions Apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover West
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing