We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel within striking distance of the ferry!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Pre-booked the room for £35 and arrived mid afternoon and was greeted efficiently by the receptionist. Given key to a quiet, spotless room with all the facilities you would expect - comfortable bed, kettle for tea/coffee (extra supplies on the desk in reception), tv, shower etc. Limited to 30 mins free wifi, then purchase more time. Plenty of parking. Beefeater pub next door did get busy (Thursday night) and we didn't consider reserving a table - may be worth your while especially Fri/Sat nights.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PaulBYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked this well in advance on the £29 a room deal. It was exactly what I expected from a premier and not too far out of Dover to make it an issue getting into town. The Premier at the port was listed as £79 for the room. The eatery next door served good food and the breakfast was again as expected and up to thegrade you would expect. For what you get the £9 or so is worth it for brekky but wouldnt want to pay it all the time. In sort £47 for a room for 3 of us including breakfast (children eat free) Not sure you can get that anywhere else.

Room Tip: Two seperate blocks - but to be fair it wouldnt matter which you went in - one is close o the car pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Plus: less expensive than the other premier inns in dover; convenient for A20 and my business destination; clean comfortable room and extra tea/milk on request; parking plentiful

Minus No lift nor hand with carrying luggage up the stairs, lighting too dim for paperwork in the evening; 'grab and go' breakfast took longer than 10 mins to grab; service for dinner excessively slow - well over half an hour before the starter arrived, after a table that arrived later than i did. Also charged twice for 1 serving of wine although this was corrected when I queried.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mpm_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Premier Inn just out of Dover - very convenient for the car ferry (about 8 mins away) and good deals to be had. Always the same standard for comfy beds and good showers etc. Good pub/restaurant on site - good tasty generous food as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This Inn is in a excellent position for a over night stop before catching the dover ferry which is a 10 min drive and is very comfortable and peaceful set just outside dover town in the countryside, would recommend this inn for overnight stays but go to the town restaurants for your dinner as the food at the premier inn is of poor quality.




  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bangkok190788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Premier Inns were as the TV advert, ideal for a good nights rest after a hectic day. Staff at the inn and in the Beefeater Resturant very helpful and efficient. Room as depicted, very clean and
tidy. Most comfortable. Ideal for touring.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Exactly what is needed for a stopover before taking an early ferry. Room was clean and comfortable and there is a Beefeater restaurant attached. Staff were the most helpful I've ever found. The hotel was quiet, as it was sheltered from the road. Just what we needed. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
933 reviews
3 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
138 reviews
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Folkestone Channel Tunnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel

Address: Folkestone Road | Church Hougham, Dover CT15 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £42 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Dover in the Kent Countryside, this hotel is the perfect relaxing stop off on your way to or from Continental Europe. Less than 4 miles from the Ferry Terminal, it is ideally located for those wishing to stay before catching an early ferry or after returning late on an evening sailing.Dover (A20) Premier Inn is conveniently located just off the A20 between Dover and Folkestone and provides a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Not only are there some great sights such as Dover Castle and the lovely Dover Beach within close reach, but the beautiful Cathedral City of Canterbury is only half an hour's drive away.Refurbished in 2011, we offer clean and comfortable rooms, a Beefeater Grill Restaurant and Bar and all the amenities you would expect from Premier Inn - not to mention a welcoming and helpful team on duty for you 24hrs a day.Here at Premier Inn Dover (A20) we are so confident in what we have to offer you that we guarantee you will have a good night's sleep - or your money back! (Terms and Conditions Apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover West
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing