We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure where the Premier comes in to it?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Dont drag your cases to reception as we did as we only had to drag them back again as we were in the second building, not the building where the reception was. Seemed to take ages to check with with so many questions, we are a bit tired as we had been driving for four hours. Went to the other building only to find the heating on full blast in the hallways in June. Got into room, heating on. Opened window as much as we could. Didn't eat at Beefeater next door as just smelt of stale chip fat. Shower pressure very low, light fitting hanging off all in bathroom, £80 what a joke!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaLaOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

The receptionist was efficient, the room large, immaculate and comfortable. It was minutes from the ferry terminal by car and very good value. We had a good night's sleep and as a stop-over, the room was perfect. On the downside, we decided not to eat in the evening at the Beefeater next door as there was a strong smell of stale fat -- so strong we had to close our bedroom window. Breakfast the next morning represented good value for choice -- but items which had been cooked on the griddle were infused the the same stale fat taste which we had smelled the night before. A shame.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheddar111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at this Premier inn, found it to be very clean and comfortable. The staff really friendly would recommend it to anyone who needs to stay in the area even with children. Parking facilities good and Beefeater attached. Although breakfast seems a bit expensive well worth it as children eat free. Need a car or taxi as a little bit out of the way. As we left for wedding some room cleaners wished us a great day and told us we looked lovely :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed one night before channel crossing by ferry (as the nearer Premier Inn was fully booked). Easy to find and easy to get to ferry port in early morning. Staff were welcoming and efficient. The Beefeater next door (where we had dinner, but not breakfast) was better than I feared - friendly service, more choice of non-meat dishes than last time I tried one, and more flexibility on side dishes (skinny chips were excellent). Will probably stay here again if we need to be near Dover.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The ideal spot to stay prior to a Channel Crossing.Excellent rooms and a warm welcome.Lovely rural setting .Not worth going into Dover to eat .Poor choice there.Food on site good .Real ale very good..
Dover castle super visit .Tunnel visits very interesting Dunkirk evacuation planned here.
Sad to see Folkestone looking so run down .Not worth a visit sadly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorenzo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our early morning ferry to France. Arrived early & although our room wasn't ready, the friendly staff swapped rooms so that we could check in after a long drive. The room was of its usual standard with the added benefit of a fan being in the room as it was so warm that day.
We had a great meal in the Beefeater next door & a comfortable nights sleep with no road noise!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Lovely hotel in an excellent location. Probably the best premier inn we have stayed in. Nice view of the hillside, sitting outside the front of the pub. Only 5 minutes from Dover but in a quiet, rural location. It was a really hot few days but the room was supplied with a large fan which made the stay a lot more comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover Central (Eastern Ferry Terminal) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Dover Marina Hotel & Spa
3.3 mi away
Ramada Dover
Ramada Dover
#1 of 1 in Whitfield
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Dover East Hotel
3 mi away
Loddington House
Loddington House
#7 of 9 in Dover
138 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel

Address: Folkestone Road | Church Hougham, Dover CT15 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Dover in the Kent Countryside, this hotel is the perfect relaxing stop off on your way to or from Continental Europe. Less than 4 miles from the Ferry Terminal, it is ideally located for those wishing to stay before catching an early ferry or after returning late on an evening sailing.Dover (A20) Premier Inn is conveniently located just off the A20 between Dover and Folkestone and provides a great base for exploring the surrounding area. Not only are there some great sights such as Dover Castle and the lovely Dover Beach within close reach, but the beautiful Cathedral City of Canterbury is only half an hour's drive away.Refurbished in 2011, we offer clean and comfortable rooms, a Beefeater Grill Restaurant and Bar and all the amenities you would expect from Premier Inn - not to mention a welcoming and helpful team on duty for you 24hrs a day.Here at Premier Inn Dover (A20) we are so confident in what we have to offer you that we guarantee you will have a good night's sleep - or your money back! (Terms and Conditions Apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dover West
Premier Inn Dover (A20) Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing