We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I would like to keep this place secret for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dover, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

robert h
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I would like to keep this place secret for ourselves”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Outstanding apartment booked for our wedding anniversary , well placed for visiting east Kent , helpful owner and caretaker, we will certainly be re booking this apartment

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind review , please do return and take advantage of our 20% reduction for returning guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma_Herb
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Very Upmarket”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The apartment is so lovely and decorated to a very high standard. the water outside is a bit loud but very soothing and just what I was looking for. the only thing that I would change is I'd move it closer to the town centre! Bed is super comfy and the whole place is very clean and welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a fantastic two night stay at the apartment. It is beautifully decorated and clean throughout. The owner met us with the keys even when we arrived later than expected.
The apartment itself is in a good location, only 20 minutes drive from Canterbury. There is ample parking around the apartment. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Huge bath and bed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon W
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a weekend stay at the apartment, we were welcomed wonderfully by the Building Manager. The apartment is very pretty. We lacked for nothing and would recommend it highly. Having never encountered a pre stay deposit before we were slightly nervous - but the deposit was fully returned. It was a great experience. Thank you

Date of stay: November 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
610reed
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A peaceful retreat. Amazing apartment full of character and finishing touches, better than a 5* Hotel. The apartment has a large very comfortable bed(too comfy) and a corner bath which just adds to the ethos of 'Relaxation' which radiators throughout this apartment.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willandni...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful romantic and relaxing hideaway”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cosy apartment gives everything it promises.The owners could not be more helpful and have thought of everything you might need for a comfortable and relaxing stay.The apartment is tastefully decorated and adorned with pretty fairy lights.

Date of stay: September 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
veronikka...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Only one word... AMAZING !... really faboulous... we stayed there for our first wedding anniversary.... everything was perfect...

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.