We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Foxhunter Park
Nearby Hotels
Royal Harbour Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Falstaff, Ramsgate(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oak Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pegwell Bay Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
77
25
16
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
25
16
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parklong meadowlovely parkkids entertainmentvillage calledholiday homelovely caravanlong weekendschool holidaysrelaxing holidaydance flooron arrivalfamily breakdouble bedroomwhole weekeaster weekendrestaurant menu
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Still one of England's finest Holiday Parks. Modern caravans, beautiful gardens and inviting swimming pool. Lots of fun things for children but quiet and relaxing for parents. Many thanks once again to Jane Saunders and her professional team.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank darren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane s, Owner at The Foxhunter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Darren

Thank you for your kind words. Your review is much appreciated.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Foxhunter park again very soon.

With warm regards

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Having previously owned a caravan at the FoxHunter before relocating to the US, we always make a point of returning when we are home....Better than ever!! The clubhouse looks fabulous, the food was delicious which was no mean feat considering there were 12 of us and the vans were all brand new very clean.....
John and Barbara remain wonderful hosts....all in all it simply couldn't have been better.....well maybe the weather???
See you next time!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane s, Owner at The Foxhunter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Karen
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently and approve of our new club makeover. You must come and visit again next year when the refurbishment of the club will be complete. It is going to be totally transformed!
Delighted to hear you had a lovely meal. Our new chef, Costas, is very talented!
With my very best regards and those of all the team.
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Been visiting here for nearly 20 years. Was excellent when my boys were little they loved every visit making special memories. Just enjoyed a fabulous weekend (without my grown up kids) excellent food and entertainment. Was lovely to speak with Jane Saunders again. A definate must visit for all. Marie Gladdish (22 Long Measow)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mgladdish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane s, Owner at The Foxhunter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Mgladdish
I am so pleased to hear you have such fond memories of The Foxhunter park and you have visited us again recently and enjoyed your stay.
A big thank you for your lovely review
With best regards

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We went for a shot break in the park and I have to say it’s was really good. Caravan was clean and nice shower, bed and etc… it’s just 15 minutes driving distance to all local attractions. My daughter really enjoyed the children paying area. Only down side is Wi-Fi connection is not that good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jane s, Owner at The Foxhunter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Surren S

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Foxhunter park.
You will be pleased to hear our internet connection has been recently upgraded and we now have a good wifi connection

Kind regards

Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We went to Foxhunters on our first trip about 18 months ago and had a few complaints about the caravan and booking process, but we tried it again for the Easter Weekend and i must say - I AM SO GLAD WE DID!! IT was amazing, the park has had a make over, the bar and clubhouse looked amazing, the caravan was stunning and we had a brilliant time!! We have booked to go back in August too! The kids love it, the entertainment is brilliant for the kids,especially in the evenings, there is a complete programme for them and we hardly saw them. The staff are helpful and really nice to deal with always willing to help, my kids prefer this to a beach holiday!!!! This is a park very different from your typical haven holidays!, its luxury and has Flamingos (Which the kids love!) and the people that stay here are mainly owners so they are all really nice! I also won £200 on the bingo!!! Never done it in my life till Saturday! The whole weekend was fun and action packed and its a great base if you want to explore Kent, a lovely retail shopping park with all the high street stores, a lovely beach in Broadstairs,local produce markets etc. I have no complaints at all and will definitely be a regular visitor!

Room Tip: Stay in 38 Long Meadow View - Its lovely!! and near the park and tennis courts!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Iloveholidays34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews