We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of a rip off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spencer Court Hotel
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I do not know who is writing the positive reviews but this was not a positive experience for us in terms or cleanliness, quality of the room and service on arrival. I would avoid if I were you. There was dirt and dust on the radiators, the breakfast was OK, tinned mushrooms were particularly memorable. I do not mind staying in places which are like this but I do mind when you are paying the price they charged.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TimB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

Very impressed with the level of service at this guest house. The staff made me as comfortable as I could be after a long journey and were very friendly and helpful as they refered me to areas of interest around the area. I will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisT D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Was recommended this hotel by a very good friend of mine and I was not disappointed! The price was good, and the staff made me feel welcome. My room had a lovely sea view and although it could have done with a lick of paint it was very comfortable. Breakfast was also superb, cooked and ready to order. I highly recommend this establishment!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I had a good stay and staff were helpful. The breakfast was good. I am a returning guest

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186337Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Had a nice comfortable stay in this traditionally decorated seaside guest house, service was excellent throughout and i plan to return again.

Room Tip: Nice sea view from my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0b007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Nearly fell like helping landlady to cook my breakfast as she so didn't want to do it!
Very mean amount of tea/coffee/sugar, we had to ask for milk and no biscuits. Mean amount of shower gel/shampoo/cond sachets.
Won't go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hirondelle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

First impression was old and tired , the room was small and the shower room was a little plastic box in the corner , to sit on the toilet I had to put my feet in the shower basin .
The room could of done with a good clean there was a lot of dust on the bed frame and the ceiling fan was grey with dust and fluff , there was tissues under the bed .
The general feeling of the place was depressing and not very welcoming .
When asked what time we would like breakfast? we said 7-730 and was told then that was too early , so we just left , I'll never want to stay there again , the feeling was not welcoming and did not feel comfortable .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bugglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ramsgate hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
0.5 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Falstaff, Ramsgate
The Falstaff, Ramsgate
#6 of 10 in Ramsgate
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spencer Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spencer Court Hotel

Address: 37 Spencer Square, Ramsgate CT11 9LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range: £49 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spencer Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spencer Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spencer Court Hotel Ramsgate, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing