We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful house...perfect location!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room (off kitchen)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room (off kitchen)
kitchen Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Dining Room (off kitchen)
kitchen
Dining room
Sitting room ( first floor with balcony and part sea view)
Sitting room 1
Sitting Room 1
dining room
Sitting room 1
kitchen
Bedroom 4, second floor, (bunkbed double with single on top)
master bedroom 5 (with dressing room and ensuite)
bedroom 5
Dressing room off master bedroom 5, leading to bathroom
bathroom (4) top floor
Bedroom 1 (in apartment under main house)
kitchen and sitting room 2 in apartment under main house
sitting room
apartment
shower room and bathroom off bedroom 1 in apartment
View from the balcony
Van Gough Sketch, view  from balcony
View from the balcony. Van Gough did a sketch of same view
Sunny day by Ramsgate beach
dining room through to kitchen
sitting room 2 in apartment below main house
Kitchen into dining area
Ramsgate harbour, 5 mins walk from house
kitchen off dining room
Ramsgate beach
Ramsgate Light House
Matt Cooper Photography
Restaurants, bars, coffee shops on harbour, 5 mins walk from house
surfing lessons, fun for the kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Moya S
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful house...perfect location!!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I have just returned from a family holiday spent at Latimer House with various members of my family...aged from 15 - 72years! What a wonderful house in a perfect location - we couldn't have wished for better! Latimer House even has a small, very private garden ideal, if weather permits (we were fortunate) to eat outside or maybe just having coffee! I forgot to mention of course the occasional glass of wine!
We were celebrating a 21st birthday, also a 70th and an imminent future 50th Wedding Anniversary so a perfect venue for a family get together!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Never a problem with bathroom/shower/hot water facilities even for, in our case 11 people
Liked least: Maybe not suitable for the elderly & immobile though this is stated in house description re: stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't fault it”
Reviewed 30 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Latimer house over Christmas, and it couldn't have been better. The house is lovely - it is very well stocked with everything you'd need (even down to a turkey baster!). Loads of room for a large group and we all fit easily around the dining table. Lots of bathrooms (one of my bug bears is queuing for a shower). Beds were comfortable (my husband thought ours a bit soft, but that's personal preference) and everything was clean.

Really can't fault it, and looking for an excuse to return.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisek8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend in September and the house is lovely. There was 3 adults and 4 children staying and was plenty of room. The house is lovely and had everything we needed. The beach and shops are just a short walk away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethan F
Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house, spacious, clean with everything you need for your stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first holiday away with friends - 11 of us

the house was great - plenty of room for all of us without feeling on top of each other - the location was great - tennis courts available across the road, where you could take the kids and return home to watch them from the balcony (take plenty of mosquito spray in hot weather as the kids were bitten whilst playing in the courts).

the house had all the appliances you would need for your stay. The beds were extremely comfortable which made it very difficult to get out of them in the mornings :)

location was great, information available in the house on activities, restaurants and takeaways etc - very useful

The owner was extremely helpful with any queries we had before and during our stay - would definitely stay again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of hourse and comfy beds
Liked least: pulled the short straw and ended up with the bedroom on the top floor :)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jwithy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Holiday Venue”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic holiday here, very clean and spacious with plenty of room for the 12 of us. Lots of lovely local bars and restaurants in walking distance and a nice beach too. Would recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlendaC37...
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in great location”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Latimer House for a summer holiday for my extended family. We had a lovely week. The house is large, beautiful and very clean. It had everything we needed, for a comfortable stay. We mostly cooked our evening meal, then spent time around the large dining room table playing games. The location is handy for the beach and for shops, pubs and restaurants. If holidaying in the area again, we would definitely return to Latimer House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy,clean and comfortable.
Liked least: Parking outside the house was sometimes a problem.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah P
Louth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful house,wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my large family group at the beginning of the school holiday. The house was even better than it looks and is very well equipped for large parties. I have rented many holiday homes and have noticed that many owners do not provide particularly good beds and bedding. Not so Latimer House. The beds were very comfortable and beautifully laundered white cotton bedding were a real treat after hot days on the beach. We all had a wonderful holiday and highly recommend both LatimerHouse and Ramsgate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole thing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2014
We are very glad you enjoyed Latimer House so much. Many thanks for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing