We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely house”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Sitting Room dining room through to kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Dining Room
Sitting Room
dining room through to kitchen
Kitchen into dining area
Sitting room
Sitting room from other angle
3. master bedroom with dressing room and ensuite
3. master bedroom (1 king size bed)
Ramsgate beach
kitchen off dining room
Bedroom 2 ( 1 double and 1 twin bed) new carpet Oct 2014
Bedroom 5 1 double bed, 1 single bed
bathroom 3
3. top bathroom
kitchen and sitting room in apartment under main house
Dressing room off master bedroom
sitting room
shower room off bedroom 6
View from the balcony
View from the balcony. Van Gough did a sketch of same view
Van Gough Sketch, view  from balcony
Ramsgate Light House
Matt Cooper Photography
Restaurants, bars, coffee shops on harbour, 5 mins walk from house
surfing lessons, fun for the kids
Ramsgate harbour, 5 mins walk from house
Sunny day by Ramsgate beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TracyLond...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really lovely house”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a really great stay at Latimer House 6th to 8th May... The house is really lovely and very roomy. There were 13 of us having a family weekend together, but the house was big enough for everyone to have a bit of space. There is a pub about a 3 minute walk away which had live music on the Saturday night, and there are plenty more restaurants and bars and cafe's about 10 to 15 mins walk along the seafront. The beach was lovely.
Would definately recommend Latimer House . The pictures don't do it justice, and Deanna, the lady who owns the house is very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thanks very much for posting this lovely review. I'm so pleased you had such a good time, thanks you very much for booking Latimer House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable large house in a great location, close to all amenities”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An extended family weekend, we all loved the house and pretty garden. Everyone was comfortable, loads of space, comfy beds & all good facilities. The owner is very helpful & friendly with great communication. Highly recommended for a group of family or friends.

Lovely to be near shops, bars & restaurants, we've booked to go back, so much more to see. Loved the long walk to Broadstairs, the vintage emporium, the harbour, enjoyed brunch at The Royal Albion Hotel, and kebabs from round the corner (delivered). A huge variety of food and bars. We didn't get in the car all weekend. Look forward to going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LB75
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend escape ”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a great place! I have nothing but good things to say about everything! The entire process from start to finish was made so easy by the fact that Deanna, the owner is super helpful and easy to get hold of when needed. The pictures don't do the house justice, plenty of room, well kitted out, comfortable and in a great location. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your very kind review. It is really appreciated and I'm so pleased you enjoyed it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy J
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house by the sea”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We hired Latimer House for new year for fourteen people. We wanted to have a fake Christmas and see in new year together away from London as a big group of friends. The house was perfect for us. Deanna the owner was brilliant throughout - so friendly and helpful. All the booking, payment and deposit processes were easy and everything really clear. The house feels like a home - all very comfortable. Location was perfect for new year as we walked down to harbour to watch the fireworks and see the boats lit up. On new year's day we went for a walk on the beach and got fish and chips. Only took us an hour and half drive from south London so was easy getting there and back. If you want a weekend or week away somewhere to chill out by the sea this is a great house for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thanks Lucy for posting this, much appreciated. We are really pleased you has such a good time. We agree it is a nideal place for a big bunch of friends with lots to do in the area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roslyn A
2 reviews
“Great house, perfect location.”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Me and a group of friends stayed here for a weekend of RnR by the sea. The house is great, great space for entertaining and ideal location within walking distance of the sea front and town centre which offers an array of pubs and restaurants. Short drive from the station.
Deanna was very helpful with suggestions of things to do and very easily contactable to arrange checkouts and arrival etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinAms...
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spaciious, clean and good location”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

.The house was clean, comfortable and spacious. A few minutes from Ramsgate beaches and shops, and is an excellent location for the regular loop bus to Broadstairs and Margate. Ramsgate has a good selection of local welcoming restuarants.
Though the house is on 4 floors the stairs are not steep . This was our first visit to Ramsgate and would hope to go again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: Kitchen sink tap (needsed replacing with better fitting).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyskin...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay with Friends”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic stay we had! The house was perfect for us 9 ladies who wanted a weekend away. The house was clean,spacious, well equipped and maintained and ideally placed for the sights of Ramsgate!. As keen tennis players we made full use of the tennis courts opposite (added bonus of a lovely cafe court side). With plenty of cafes and bars within a short walking distance of the house, we will be back! - Thanks to the owner Deanna who was helpful at every stage of the booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. It is lovely having the courts opposite and we enjoyed a family tournament last year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing