We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again a First Class Vist”
Review of CCCP Restaurant

CCCP Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 199 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to CCCP Restaurant Our Restaurant has been open 5 years and we offer you the opportunity to sample and enjoy an insight into our culture, our cuisine and our warm hospitality. You can enjoy a varied menu with something to please everyone. All our food is sourced from the highest quality and all meals are prepared and cooked freshly to order. While your meal is being prepared you can enjoy a glass of excellent beer that has been brewed in St.Peterburg or try one of our many varieties of top Russian vodka, alternatively relax with a glass or bottle of wine from our varied wine list. Also we have a range of different ciders and soft drinks. You will also see in our Restaurant some decorative items you will traditionally find in Russia. This is a small family run and owned business which ensures we are at all times able to offer advice, service and hospitality when catering for all our customers needs from dinner for 2, birthday celebrations, parties or just treating Mum to something a little different. All of the above comes from Russia with love and we Mr Ramsay and Mrs Tania very much look forward to welcoming you to our Restaurant in the near future and making your evening that little bit special.
uk kent
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Again a First Class Vist”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We visted on Halloween evening and everthing we ate was fantastic.The restuarant had been themed at the staff also had amazing costumes on.I had a special soup that was made from lamb and rice which had a unique taste followed by the stroganoff.The menu is so refreshingly unique ,tasty and homemade and not from the bottom of a freezer.My freind had the beetroot soup followed by egg wrapped in minced pork with saute potatoes and a side salad.Overall we will be visting again soon as the standard is very high and consistent.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daytriplad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimantas T, Owner at CCCP Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Thank you for your review on our restaurant, we read all reviews and constantly try to give good value, quality food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and very much look forward to welcoming you at the CCCP Restaurant in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    30
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic, hearty, value for money. Would recommend to anyone.”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Meals were fantastic and cheap with a number of Russian beers to suit. The restaurant is nice and modern. Highly recommend the venison meat balls.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DanCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimantas T, Owner at CCCP Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Thank you for your review on our restaurant, we read all reviews and constantly try to give good value, quality food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and very much look forward to welcoming you at the CCCP Restaurant in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Malling
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“RUSSIAN CUISINE - EXCELLENT FOOD - EXCELLENT VALUE”
Reviewed 13 October 2011

A small restaurant providing an excellent Russian and East European menu at unbelievably low prices for specialised cuisine. The food is delicious. Menus can be tailored to suit, including vegetarian. Friendly and helpful service. Spotlessly clean. The only known Russian restaurant in Kent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimantas T, Owner at CCCP Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Thank you for your review on our restaurant, we read all reviews and constantly try to give good value, quality food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and very much look forward to welcoming you at the CCCP Restaurant in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
““Excellent food and fantastic overall experience””
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Lovely meal overall, would happly visit again.
Fantastic food and very friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimantas T, Owner at CCCP Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Thank you for your review on our restaurant, we read all reviews and constantly try to give good value, quality food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and very much look forward to welcoming you at the CCCP Restaurant in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top class meal”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Nice and clean place for a meal, very welcome and very good service with very big choice of meals for very little price, couldn't be any better. Everything we tried, we loved, would recommend to everybody. Much better quality service and meals then most of English pubs/bars/restaurants can provide. Top class! Definitely coming back for some more with even more friends.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rarys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimantas T, Owner at CCCP Restaurant, responded to this review, 12 March 2015
Thank you for your review on our restaurant, we read all reviews and constantly try to give good value, quality food in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere and very much look forward to welcoming you at the CCCP Restaurant in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CCCP Restaurant also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to CCCP Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing