We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for!”
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We wanted a hotel close to Broadstairs with a sea view, car park and a lift and one that did not allow pets. We had read the reviews before we went and wasn’t that surprised to find that it was indeed a very tatty hotel in desperate need of a makeover. The car park had plenty of room and there was heaps of free parking outside. We had the honeymoon suite which was large but old fashioned. Four poster bed that creaked so much on every move, an old style wardrobe, dressing table, a tatty sofa and a flat screen TV. A bonus was the enclosed balcony overlooking the sea. Arriving on a Sunday at lunchtime we were informed that we could not have any bar food such as a sandwich until after 5.00pm. So we ordered a salad from the restaurant menu which was served in keeping to the hotel’s style – old fashioned. A heap of Iceburg lettuce, some sliced cucumber and tomato, a spoonful of beetroot a piece of dodgy looking ham with a suspicious green hue and coleslaw all topped off with a spring onion! The restaurant menu is typical pub grub but at very reasonable prices. Virtually everything is served with chips, onion rings, mushrooms and seasonal veg. Was I too surprised when my steak and chips arrived with broccoli, carrots and Brussel sprouts? No it seemed par for the course really! Breakfast was really diabolical. Bread couldn’t have been sliced any thinner, a cheap array of jams and spreads, slimy processed ham, wrapped cheese and the worst pre packed croissants I have ever seen. It was truly horrid, a complete let down. There really is no need to serve food this bad. Better bread, freshly baked croissants, fresh sliced ham and quality yogurts and spreads would improve it no end. The only saving grace was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful. We paid £75 per night for the honeymoon suite. A case of you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view, the ones at the back overlook the car park and have the noise from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    97
    90
    41
    35
See reviews for
53
130
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We normally stay at this hotel because they give good service for Bed and breakfast.
reasonable priced and not bad rooms. Breakfast is continental but you can order a full breakfast if you want but we found no need. You can get lunch and evening meals at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dusty1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed in the superior suite ,a huge room which had great views overlooking the sea , a private enclosed huge balcony , four poster bed ,flatscreen telly and a double sofa that pulled out for an extra bed for the kids. The room was spotless and so was the bathroom , staff were very helpful when we asked for some extra blankets , We also ate in the hotel , and i must say the food was excellent and very well priced , and the breakfast that was included with the room price was fantastic with loads to choose from . If ramsagte itself wasn't so run down i would definatley stay here again , unfortunatley ramsgate was grotty so we probably wouldn't visit there again, but thats not the hotels fault . The comfort inn really was a lovely place .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseFromSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uttoxeter, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Disappointed at being unable to book my normal friendly B&B in Broadstairs on a busy weekend the Tourist Office suggested I try the Comfort. I try to avoid hotel chains finding them stuffy,artificial, inhospitable and expensive!What a lovely surprise. The Comfort was friendly,comfortable,air conditioned and supplied an excellent continental breakfast. The Sunday lunch was delicious and almost too generous for my visiting sister and her family.
The sea was close and the sunrise spectacular for an early beach walk.
The cost was very fair -as a single I am usually penalised - and I shall be back.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for a single-unless you want to ensure a sea view -I think those may most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel with a mate for the Open golf in the summer. Decent enough is how id describe it. Narrow corridoors if your a bit on the large size! but generally fine.

Nothing great to say and nothing bad to say either.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigsterpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Havin come away for a relaxin break the Comfort Inn was a very good choice.. It had amazin views of the sea, and was very close to all amenities..
The room choosen for myself and partner was lovely and spacious, very clean and had everything could of wanted.
I myself have extreme difficulty in walkin, and at time of bookin requested a room that was close to lift, and had room for me to move round with crutches.. Both these requests were met with no problems what so ever..
The restaurant at the comfort inn is very nice, the menu is very good with a great choices available ( meals are extremley large ) so if dont have huge appitite, maybe the lighter bites is a better choice !!.
All in all the Comfort Inn at Ramsgate is definatley a place i will stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel are very quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

On reading the latest review, i questioned the receptionist on arrival, if my room was going to be damp. The receptionist told me that they still trying to work out which room this relates to. If i had any problem, do please inform them. i enjoyed my made stay, my room was light, airy,and te cleaniness was super. My evening meal was huge, taste and more then valve for money, all staff friendly, welcoming and nothing to much both. i will be returning and bringing my children, as the beach and the cliff top view are amazing.

Room Tip: pay the extra and have the exective 4 poster room, with private balcony you can watch the sun come u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harry2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
0.7 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
1.2 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ramsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ramsgate

Property: Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Address: Victoria Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8DT, England (Formerly Minotel San Clu)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Ramsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Ramsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ramsgate Hotel Ramsgate
Comfort Ramsgate Inn
Ramsgate Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ramsgate Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing