We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Wallasey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed in the family room a couple of weeks ago, we were attending a family re-union. We had a lovely four poster bed and our little granddaughter had a lovely soft single bed.All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was extensive in its choices. The bar snacks were tasty and filling and the evening meals in the restaurant were absolutely delicious. We could find no fault with anything, and our future holidays will always be spent here.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel has the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    96
    90
    41
    35
See reviews for
53
130
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
north england
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The main good thing about this hotel is its excellent location overlooking the sea; we also found it easy to park and walk to from town. After that its less than comfortable, we had a room at the back overlooking the car park that was too hot but opening the window brought in the noise and smell of the kitchen exhaust fans until 2130 or 2200 at weekends which meant we had to run the air conditioning even though it wasn't hot outside. The public areas were bleak and souless with no comfortable area for residents to hang out, there seemed to be flatscreen televisions on every wall broadcasting the normal custard with the sound turned down. One of the bar staff could hardly speak english at all the other very little and didn't know what glasses to use, decipher the change or pull a pint, no doubt he was cheap, still when you got it the real ale was good.

Room Tip: If you dont mind the seagulls get a room at the front go as high as you can to avoid the sound of tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnnymck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ramsgate hotels

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Welcoming and helpful staff. Large room comfortably furnished inc couple of archairs, ironing board and so on. A bit faded around the edges perhaps but this is Ramsgate not the Canaries or Costa Brava. Continental breakfast was varied and well stocked right up to the end of the breakfast period. Dont understand complaints about extra for the full english breakfast. It means that people who dont want, or perhaps cant, have a heavy fry-up dont have to pay for what they dont have. Even with the very modest extra for the full english the total cost of a stay is economic compared with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffreyLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My partner and I stayed here as we were going to a family wedding in Ramsgate in July 2012. We were greeted by the receptionist who was ever so friendly and welcoming, she also ordered us a taxi to the venue and found out how much it would cost.
The rooms do need a little update, but are comfortable, clean and our room had a fantastic view overlooking the sea. The location is perfect, it sits right on the water front and approx. a 10 min walk from the bars, restaurants etc.
When we returned to the hotel late at night after the wedding, the guy on reception was only to happy to open the bar up so we could have another drink before going to bed.

Overall I would say that we were very happy with our stay, the only complaint I would make is that the rate says includes breakfast but at no point stipulated that it was only a continental breakfast. If you wanted anything other than breakfast, fruit, toast, pastries and cheese you have to pay extra!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My partner and i decided to book in here as it is close to my family in Margate. We were treated with disregard and no respect. My partner booked the room and i was very happy to be going but on arrival they had put us in a twin room and when we asked for it to be changed we were told there were no more rooms apart from the honeymoon suite. The room cost an extra £30 and was awful! Smelt of damp, dirty dusty and disgusting!!! Stains on the curtains, T ripped carpet and a rickety four poster bed. As travellers which always uses hotels and B and Bs this has got to be the worst experience ever!!! Would highly recomend you sleep on the beach than this disgusting excuse of a hotel!!! To add insult to injury we were told on booking that we would have breakfast included ah this is not true they wanted even more money!!! WASTE OF HARD EARNED CASH!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Arrived at the hotel at 11.00am and managed to get a space in the car park. Room was not ready so headed into the town for lunch. Arrived back at 1.30 and room was ready.
I had booked a double room and made 3 requests when the booking was made online, all of which I received. We also had a seaview (not at front of the hotel) which I was not expecting!
The continental breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice of breads, rolls, fruit, etc. Had good service too.
We had a very comfortable stay and felt it was good value for money. Would be happy to return.

Room Tip: We had room no. 410. It was a double with side sea view and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyupminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

myself and my partner stopped at this hotel for 2 nights 1st and 2nd of june.
after looking on the website, i decided to book this hotel as it looked really nice, four poster beds, sea views, all looked lovely.
The reality being shoved into a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park.
the room was very small and stuffy.
Used the aircon constantly to get rid of the musty smell and over bearing heat. there was a constant noise from a gererator above our room door which made a noise every 5 mins, yes i did time it!!!!

We paid for the full english breakfast, i would recomend this for someone with a massive appitite. second day we had bacon sandwich which came with crisps.
we had dinner there both evenings, all the food and service was exellent. although the portions are very big, the prices are very good. no complaints at all about the food and bar.

although this hotel is dated and needs some attention, our room was clean.

Room Tip: pay extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simone h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
0.7 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
0.4 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ramsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ramsgate

Property: Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Address: Victoria Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8DT, England (Formerly Minotel San Clu)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Ramsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Ramsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ramsgate Hotel Ramsgate
Comfort Ramsgate Inn
Ramsgate Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ramsgate Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing