We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“friendly and good value”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Wasnt expecting too much from a budget chain hotel but was pleasantly surprised. Staff were very friendly and helpful and room was much larger than expected and nicely furnished. Tasty selection for buffet breakfast with fresh fruit and some homemade preserves, unusual for chain hotel. Lovely location overlooking the sea and just a short walk to town. If it's good enough for Madness and Jeremy Beadle....!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    97
    90
    41
    35
See reviews for
53
130
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

this is an old fashioned hotel in a wonderful position opposite the sea.
The bar and dining room have sea views. The executive rooms have a balcony (enclosed) overlooking the sea and are very spacious and are well worth the extra for a special occasion. It can be a little noisy but earplugs easily sort that out
The buffet breakfast is good quality and the hotel restaurant has a good choice of dishes, generous portions and a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Just returned from a short break in Ramsgate. We stayed at the Comfort Inn Hotel for three nights. The room was large, clean with a sea view. Although it was a little tired and dated it was warm with a comfortable bed. There was tea and coffee facilities with a flat screen TV and a good sized bathroom. There was a large bar with good food and a good continental breakfast. The staff were very helpful and polite. Overall a good weekend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. Entering it looks quite faded. However the room was reasonable in size, and was clean and warm. Bed was a little on the soft side but comfortable. Tea and ccoffee facilities plus flat screen tv in room. Good size bathroom and good shower. Breakfast was very good value and more than ample..For the price this was great value .

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clacton57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2013

For the price we paid we had value for our money. The room was adequate, bathroom was clean, with a bath and an overhead shower. Not a powerful shower but water was hot. The room was quite cool and heating was tricky to alter ; it didnt mention using the mode button inside the unit to change setting, you had to guess. Breakfast, continental style, was included. Nice bar food in the evening. The facilities are being updated. Finding our room was an adventure. Would we return? Yes, if we need to stay in Ramsgate.

Room Tip: In this hotel go for 410/ it's on the front corner, a hoot to find and you get a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wedontworkanymore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Last time I stayed here I was upgraded to o lovely room overlooking the sea, with a seating area. This time. I had a view of the car park and the noise of the kitchen venting chimney. In fairness I could not expect another upgrade, and got what I paid for. If you get the view you can forgive the decor. If you get the car park.....maybe not!

Room Tip: Stay away from the back rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summersville, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed in a twin room. Reasonable-sized room, beautiful high ceilings and big windows made the room seem bigger, nice big armoire, beautiful setting right on the seafront, near bus stop and movie theatre. Just a ten-minute walk to town center and along the way are newsagents, restaurants and an Asda. Quite clean except for mildewed window shade in bathroom. Wifi was excellent, nice towels in bathroom, plenty of hot water, staff was friendly, breakfast (included in price) was quite nice. Room was very warm despite the very cold and windy weather. As another reviewer mentioned, the windows did not fit properly into the frames, allowing cold air to enter the room on windier nights. Decor is outdated. Hairdryer was fixed into a dresser drawer, making hair styling something of a challenge, but was sufficiently powerful. Shower in our room (201) was quite powerful with plenty of hot water - but the drain was so slow that I had to turn off the water every 3 minutes or so to avoid the water overflowing the approximately two-inch shower base, and then wait 3 more minutes for it to drain completely before repeating the process. After our first night, we asked front desk staff to fix this; staff seemed to be aware that this was an issue with this particular room's shower and said they would address it, but it did not improve during our stay. Beds were fairly comfortable.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steps, ask that you not be put in rooms 200 or 201 - you must walk down 8-1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
0.7 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
0.4 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Yarrow Hotel
The Yarrow Hotel
#1 of 2 in Broadstairs
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ramsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ramsgate

Property: Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Address: Victoria Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8DT, England (Formerly Minotel San Clu)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Ramsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Ramsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ramsgate Hotel Ramsgate
Comfort Ramsgate Inn
Ramsgate Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ramsgate Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing