We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Second time at this hotel, will not be returning,
Firstly the room we were given up in the loft! Smelt of damp as we walked in, overall impression of the room was tired and uncared for.
Broken bed, headboard not even attached to the bed, bedding had a damp smell.
Shower head not working properly had to hold the shower to get washed,
Hair dryer tooked away in a
drawer, as it was broken into pieces!
All reported to reception, only thing to be fixed was the hair dryer by screwing it back together with a 6 inch screw.
Tv only working on shopping channels, managers excuse was the tv reception is only good when the weather is bad!

The cleaning staff leave a lot to be desired! Room not cleaned at all in our 3 night stay, tea and coffee making facilities not replenished at all, and used cups just left in the room, plus on returning back to our room one evening we found the cleaners had left our room door wedged open, nothing stolen thankfully.
This hotel is rated a 3 star, it's no where near! I would class it at a 2 star at the most.
The breakfast room is horrendous! No staff to replenish even the basics such as plates and orange juice, we had to stand around and ask for everything every morning,
Poor poor service,
Myself and my partner travel all over the country, usually on a budget, staying in travelodge or premier inn, so we are not overly fussy, this hotel cost double what we normally would pay per night and is worth a lot less, should be shamed of them selves.
I would advise that you stay away from this hotel and try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simone h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Lovely looking room (the Victoria Suite) and we had a view facing the water. Front desk staff was also courteous and helpful. However, there were several significant problems that soured our experience there. First, the air conditioning unit made an extremely annoying buzzing sound every five minutes or so--it literally sounded like an alarm clock and kept us up all night. When we called it in, it was apparent that it was a known problem, which was all the more frustrating. I can't recommend a hotel when there is such a significant problem unattended to. Other issues (no outlets for charging devices, toilet coming loose from the floor, linens spread out on the hallway floors during the day) indicate bigger problems there. Too bad.

Room Tip: The Victoria Suite would be worth it once they fix the A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcribcombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed here for one night in June. The room was at the side of the hotel but still had a lovely view of the sea. The furniture was a little dated but the bed linen was the best quality and the bed was very comfy. The bathroom was basic but very clean. We only ate breakfast here but it was very good. We enjoyed our stay and liked the location of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenjaynecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel by chance while traveling around the country. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We ate dinner in the "dining room" which is the same room as the bar but only separated by a short divider. The food for dinner and for breakfast the following morning was nothing special, just average. I doubt if we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Well appointed & decorated sea view room with balcony. Large room with high ceiling & comfortable 4 poster bed & air conditioning unit. Only had breakfast but it was excellent with good choice. Efficient & cheerful staff. Recommended

Room Tip: Room 211, Winterstoke Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harlestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Looks tatty when you arrive. But great once inside. We arrived at 12 pm and told to come back again at 2 pm. Were then told we had been upgraded to a sea view. Got to the room and it had not been made ready- lack of communication which was disappointing After that everything got better. The room was great, the staff were friendly, the .restaurant is reasonably priced. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealAlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

We stayed in Comfort Inn Ramsgate June 2013. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great. We had the continental breakfast and there was so much choice. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Han_Sellars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
0.7 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,127 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ramsgate
166 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
0.4 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ramsgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ramsgate

Address: Victoria Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8DT, England (Formerly Minotel San Clu)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range: £48 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Ramsgate 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Ramsgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ramsgate Hotel Ramsgate
Comfort Ramsgate Inn
Ramsgate Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Ramsgate Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing