We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner”
Review of Churchill Tavern

Churchill Tavern
Ranked #31 of 197 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Have had many lovely meals here , christmas party was excellent, so much food and exceptional quality , but my favourite times are in the day when I can meet up with friends ( loads of room ) ,lunch with hubby and the dog , always friendly service ( rhea an otty) are an asset , and the food amazing , tastecard welcomed makes this my favourite place to eat . I think the chef is Andrea and her menu is so well thought out , good quality food cooked to perfection , thanks churchills

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    50
    15
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wedding reception”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Attended my friends wedding reception at the churchill tavern and I must say quality for money tge food wad outstanding would highly recommend this restaurant

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kim19762014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“birthday”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I went to church hills Ramsgate for my birthday and I enjoyed it very much the service was great and the meal was lovely and I would recommend it to anyone also prices were good

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk kent
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Best In Town”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were part of a very large party for a Christmas Eve meal and i have to say one of the best pre Christmas meals i have ever had with the quality and quantity of food and service.All the courses had variety and choice with majority of produce locally sourced and very tasty .Looking at the main menu the normal menu is very varied and certainly no "Home Cooked " food here (ie Microwave food ) but home made with passion and imagination.I would ceratinley say give this place a try and the selection of Real Ales is also large and varied.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daytriplad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Eaten there many times, breakfast,Lunch and evening always good.Jam nights are good fun and the feeling inside the place is very homely and welcoming. They take Tastecard too!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Churchill Tavern also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Churchill Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing