We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Churchill Tavern

Churchill Tavern
Ranked #38 of 194 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
folkestone
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Have eaten here before and it just gets better and better I don't know how they keep up an already very high standard. Please I appeal to everyone out there eat at this place it is unbeatable for quality value and service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffersFolkestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    46
    14
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Nearer to the centre of Ramsgate than we thought, but perched nicely above the harbour. We tried this pub whilst out coast walking - wow are we glad we did. The food was excellent, and considering the prices charged, actually exceptional. Portions were more than enough, and quality of ingredients high. Ales were spot on (or at least the 2 we tried) and also very well priced. It probably helped that the sun was streaming through the windows, but we were impressed. Good friendly, fast service too. Definitely on the 'to be revisited' list.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I came here on Sunday with a large group of my family and friends and we had such a fantastic time! The service was brilliant and the food was delicious and really good value for money. Thank you Churchills for a wonderful meal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
223 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“A 10 out of 10 again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Had a family meal here on a Saturday afternoon, sat out the back by the log fire nice......service was good, food second to none.......a great afternoon sitting by the flicking flames.....a great meal thank you so much, will be back soon.........

Helpful?
2 Thank marty w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Popped in for coffee on a walk along the Ramsgate coast. The service was very friendly and prompt. The clientele seemed very friendly and inviting too and we soon struck up a conversation with the next person standing at the bar.

The atmosphere is great, helped along by the décor and the open fire. They served a great selection of real ales too, so we will definitely be back soon for some beer and to see some live music.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Churchill Tavern also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Churchill Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing