We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week end away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A week end away”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I chose this hotel because it was a sea front hotel and inexpensive, I was just having a week end away and I did not really care where. The hotel lived up to expectations, clean, comfortable, friendly staff and a great location. The bar was pretty basic but plenty of good pubs in the area. A good breakfast! I had never been to Ramsgate before but I will be returning plenty to see and do locally and this hotel would make a good base.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    187
    54
    15
    13
See reviews for
282
250
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After we had checked into our room he receptionist saw that we had a wheelchair. She very kindly offered us a change of room with disabled facilities. We declined as the room we were booked in had a fantastic veiw of the harbour. You can park across the road in a multi story carpark for £4 a day. Staff very helpful and the hotel clean tidy and accessable. One of the best Travelodges we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Ring the hotel and ask for a sea veiw before you go and they are happy to provide you with 1 if they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend have stayed twice now and all I can say is I am very impressed. The room was always clean, the bed absolutely amazing - so comfortable and the cleaning staff are so efficient. Its located in a great place and is perfect for a short getaway. I am already going to book another short break for next month. I haven't eaten at the hotel but there is a great Indian restaurant about 5 min walk away and a amazing old school sweet shop on the same round.

Room Tip: Always go for the family room rather then the double as the bed is bigger and you get more pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I think this is probably a fairly new build because it "looks it" !
From check in which was quick & efficient.
The staff were polite, knowledgable & helpful.
Car parking is off site, but only 50 metres away, FREE ON SATURDAYS & only £4 a day anyway.
The hotel is across the road from the leisure harbour.
If you need an early cooked breakfast just ask these people will "bend over backwards" for you.
It is a cheap place to stay without compromising on the quality of a budget hotel group.
As for the surrounding area: there are numerous bars & restaurants starting a few metres away, they are obviously fighting for business because quite a few have FREE live music, however there are quieter places as well.
I realise this may be a weird comment, but I found everyone in Ramsgate to be friendly & willing to talk to me.
Go there & enjoy

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ramsgate hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#4 of 10 in Ramsgate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Oak Hotel
The Oak Hotel
#8 of 10 in Ramsgate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront

Property: Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Address: Royal Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8LZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Hotel Ramsgate
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing