We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Nearby Hotels
Royal Harbour Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Falstaff, Ramsgate(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oak Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pegwell Bay Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
530
222
71
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
222
71
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgehour barcar parksea frontmulti storeybus stopexcellent locationthe looplovely view of the harbourfamily roombars and restaurantsbudget hoteltown centreacross the roada great stayshort breakair con
Filter
Updating list...
846 - 851 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I chose this hotel because it was a sea front hotel and inexpensive, I was just having a week end away and I did not really care where. The hotel lived up to expectations, clean, comfortable, friendly staff and a great location. The bar was pretty basic but plenty of good pubs in the area. A good breakfast! I had never been to Ramsgate before but I will be returning plenty to see and do locally and this hotel would make a good base.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After we had checked into our room he receptionist saw that we had a wheelchair. She very kindly offered us a change of room with disabled facilities. We declined as the room we were booked in had a fantastic veiw of the harbour. You can park across the road in a multi story carpark for £4 a day. Staff very helpful and the hotel clean tidy and accessable. One of the best Travelodges we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Ring the hotel and ask for a sea veiw before you go and they are happy to provide you with 1 if they are available
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Me and my boyfriend have stayed twice now and all I can say is I am very impressed. The room was always clean, the bed absolutely amazing - so comfortable and the cleaning staff are so efficient. Its located in a great place and is perfect for a short getaway. I am already going to book another short break for next month. I haven't eaten at the hotel but there is a great Indian restaurant about 5 min walk away and a amazing old school sweet shop on the same round.

Room Tip: Always go for the family room rather then the double as the bed is bigger and you get more pillows.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I think this is probably a fairly new build because it "looks it" !
From check in which was quick & efficient.
The staff were polite, knowledgable & helpful.
Car parking is off site, but only 50 metres away, FREE ON SATURDAYS & only £4 a day anyway.
The hotel is across the road from the leisure harbour.
If you need an early cooked breakfast just ask these people will "bend over backwards" for you.
It is a cheap place to stay without compromising on the quality of a budget hotel group.
As for the surrounding area: there are numerous bars & restaurants starting a few metres away, they are obviously fighting for business because quite a few have FREE live music, however there are quieter places as well.
I realise this may be a weird comment, but I found everyone in Ramsgate to be friendly & willing to talk to me.
Go there & enjoy

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: goed uitzicht
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews