We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a fabulous stay at the Ramsgate Travelodge. The staff were really nice, the hotel was very well run and very clean. It was excellent value for money. The location is central, right on the harbour. I would highly recommend staying there. We will definitely stay with Travelodge the next time we are in England.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed here in February for one night. The location is great as next to the sea and in the town centre so near to shops. its a little bit of a walk down from the station so i got the bus that takes you right outside. The staff are great and friendly here and are happy to help. I was on the ground floor but was given a family room which was a very big room and a nice size. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It is best to telephone before you visit to ask for a front room. The view is magical across the harbour with masses of boats. Lovely to look out especially at night. This is our second visit and would go again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Ramsgate Travelodge is the best we've been to. The staff and rooms were fantastic, value for money and a very welcome place after a lovely day out.
We will definitely be making a return trip in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed here many times now for a quick break away and it is a brilliant travelodge with a brilliant location (overlooking the harbour) and bloody brilliant staff,nothing is too much trouble for them. There are many restaurants around to visit and loads of lively bars around to go to,we love the ones with the bands and singers. We dont think you can fault it for a night away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the harbour
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethgary2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We've been staying at Ramsgate Travel Lodge for the past 3 February Half terms and we absolutely love it. The staff, service, cleanliness, rooms, location and huge value for money can't be beaten.

We tend to stay for 5-6 days and never want to go home as we're always so well looked after, an added plus this time was the new mattresses and furnishings in all the rooms - the beds are amazing!!

Looking forward to Feb 2015 half term! A&Z

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We needed somewhere to stay overnight at short notice and were somewhat lost until luckily for us we found Laura and Kim at the travelodge Ramsgate who took care of everything for us from how to book a room, where we could park the car, get something to eat and have our favourite home comforts during our stay including WIFI, our favourite TV programmes and a cooked breakfast in the morning. We have never stayed at a Travelodge before but based on the exceptional service and care we were shown by Kim and Laura I would highly recommend the Travelodge Ramsgate to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in the Thanet area. They have made a value hotel like a 5* experience due to their warmth, hospitality and professionalism. Kim and Laura are two absolute stars who make the travelodge ramsgate sparkle.
(Pauline and Susie -mum and daughter)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieLondonSulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,097 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
0.2 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
1.3 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ramsgate
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront

Address: Royal Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8LZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range: £46 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Hotel Ramsgate
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing