We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably Britain's Best Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great location, caring and attentive staff (especially Kim), good breakfast, really comfy bed, clean rooms with really friendly housekeeping staff

It just works.

The only (minor) gripes are that the bath is nearing replacement time and they could do with a few more TV channels

Room Tip: Phone ahead, once booked, for a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

The Travelodge at Ramsgate is in a prominent seafront position. Unluckily for us, our room was at the back of the hotel and had only a tiny view of rooftops. We chose the hotel because of its seafront position and it was great to be able to walk out and be right in the heart of the resort but my room tip, is to insist on a sea view. The hotel was clearly understaffed, and this was particularly noticeable at breakfast as one poor member of staff was running around desperately trying to keep up with a busy breakfast service all on her own until 9.30am when other staff arrived. Despite clearly being over worked, the staff were exceptionally friendly, smiley and helpful. Breakfast was a basic self-service affair served in a contemporary but souless room which reminded me of a staff canteen. Overall you can't beat this hotel for its location, but everything else about our stay was far superior in the similarly priced Premier Inn situated about a 10 minute drive away near Manston Airport.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sarjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback Sarjj. We hope all our guests receive a high level of service at our hotels so it is regrettable to learn that you did not feel that you received this high level of service at our bar café. Thank you for staying with us and we assure you that all customer feedback is provided to the hotel directly which helps improve the service they offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We've just returned from a 2 night break here, staying in a family room with our 2 small children. The room was spacious and comfortable. The hotel was spotlessly clean. We paid £120 for 4 for the two nights, including breakfast, which was a bargain. Breakfast was hot and plentiful with lots of choice. All v tasty. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking cheap in the multi storey across the road (free on Saturdays). We'd definitely return.

My only niggles were that the shower head is attached to the wall making it very difficult to wash properly and the water pressure dropped to zero (literally, no water coming out) when I tried to shower at 8am on a Saturday morning. Husband was more successful later, so the low pressure must be due to demand. But v annoying for the shower to cut out half way! Also, our room looked onto the harbour which gave some traffic noise from the main road, but also we were woken early by a very loud lorry arriving in the loading bay of next door Wilkos, then loading everything into metal trolleys. What a racket!

Still, nothing so bad that we wouldn't return and for the money we can't really fault it.

Room Tip: avoid a harbour view if you want peace and quiet - you'll have traffic noise and you'll hear...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EAKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We booked the hotel for its location but were very pleasantly surprised by all the extras we got. We had traveled down by train so access to public transport was important.

There was a bus stop within 20 yards of the hotel which gave us access to the Loop. We had bought a Gold bus ticket so were able to travel all over Kent and East Sussex literally from our doorstep.

The staff were amazing. You could see they liked working there. They were helpful courteous and professional. We needed to have an early breakfast on morning and this was arranged for us without any problem.

I can recommend this hotel for quality service, very reasonable rates and a hearty breakfast at a very competitive price.

Our thanks to the management and staff fro a wonderful, trouble free and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

From the minute we walked in to reception the staff were so friendly and helpful. Rooms were spotless ,and we had a lovely view of the harbour. Children ate free at breakfast with full paying adult £7. 60. Has it's own small bar and restaurant . Parking just across the road in multistory carpark. £ 4.00 for 24 hours. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here on business for close too two weeks, excellent location overlooking the harbour and it's pretty much centre of town but it's real jewel in the crown are the staff who are always there to help and very cheerful, especially Kim and Emily and of course the lads.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Never stayed here before found it because we have been visiting friends a lot in the area.
We were given a nice room with a restricted view of the harbour we were told by reception to ring in advance if we wanted a better view of the sea.
Hotel and rooms were the cleanest I have seen In a hotel.
Staff very friendly and helpful couldn't of been more welcoming.
We booked dinner & breakfast package
Dinner was excellent with us both having Barbecued chicken burger this was plentiful and well cooked at a reasonable price.
Would not book breakfast next time as my wife does not eat cooked breakfast and could not order a continental separately but had to pay full price for both with my wife not really eating anything - Hotel may need to look at option of just continental at a reduced price?
Bar staff very friendly with prices reasonable member of staff on night we was there very friendly and helpful same goes for the excellent reception staff.
No on-site parking but available just over the road for £4 for 24 hours so not expensive.
To sum up an excellent hotel that with just a couple of little changes could be even better.
Well done to all the staff who make this a pleasant place to stay I certainly will always stay there when visiting the area.

Room Tip: Ring in advance and ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve5059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,097 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
0.2 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
1.3 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ramsgate
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront

Address: Royal Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8LZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range: £46 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Hotel Ramsgate
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing