We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfy room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Unlike some Travelodge hotels which are situated on the outskirts of towns, this one is right in the heart of Ramsgate, right on the front overlooking the harbour, an great location. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, our room, which is in the new-look Travelodge style, was clean and comfortable. The new beds are much more comfortable than the old Travelodge ones, the mattress gave good support, the pillows were substantial and also supportive, and the duvet was ideal to snuggle up under. The only down-side to the room was the windows which were small and hard to see out of.
I'd say this was probably one of the best Travelodge hotels we've ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedhillChiliPepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in May. Could not fault the hotel or cleanliness of the rooms. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. Position of hotel on seafront is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank GeorgeHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We booked four rooms for a family gathering
they varied from a side street view to a harbour view so book early to get the view
our welcome was really sad the lady on the reception must have had a bad day we arrived early at 12.30 but were informed we could only check in at 3 o'clock
having flown overnight and desperate for a shower we offered to pay extra only to be told the room wasn't ready
I asked how much was a room for the night and was told she couldn't open my file until we checked in.
we ended up with a side room that was poor to say the least
this was upgraded the following day and that was the only saving grace

Room Tip: get a sea facing room in advance pay your parking opposite for 24 hours or expect a ticket
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The family was impress by the warm greeting we received on our arrival even tho there was a little hiccup. but it was so dealt with. after that everything went really well.

The breakfast was nicely cooked you could help yourself as much as you want which was brilliant for my nephew.
and after take a short walk to the seafront to either lay in the sun or bathe in the sea.

Room Tip: if you can sleep through a hurricane then fine but i was kept awake by the seagull which i know the...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charmaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights immediately after the May bank holiday. We had booked some time before and got a very good rate. The young men in reception and other staff we came in contact with could not have been more pleasant or helpful. Our room and bathroom were clean and fresh and we had a lovely view of the harbour. The only critism I have is that the towels were very rough.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank JANICE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Book this travelodge for the cost factor for 1 night. The check-in was fast and friendly. The room was large, clean and comfortable, but no sea view as the room out-look was over a side street.
I had booked breakfast as part of the package, this is were they let themselves down. The food was just ok, the cutlery was greasy and had white marks of water from the dishwasher. I would not eat in the bland cafe again, although the staff were attentive and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with a sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waltdisney57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed again recently as the location for us is superb. They have brightened-up the décor and our room was nice, fresh, clean and great value. The guy on the front desk was very cheerful and polite and we had a good stay.

PS Be aware that if you are a light sleeper or can't handle the noise of early morning traffic or screaming revellers late at night then avoid a room at the front of the hotel as things can get quite noisy at times.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Eastenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,095 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
0.2 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
1.3 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ramsgate
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront

Address: Royal Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8LZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range: £46 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Hotel Ramsgate
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing