We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Travelodge I've ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel looked great from the outside but our room was dirty and only had a tiny small window. The corridors stunk of smoke and the worst part was having to park my car in the multi-storey opposite which was absolutely disgusting. It was filthy and dingy and I didn't feel at all safe parking there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

Service was excellent. Request a room at the front, the view of Ramsgate Harbour is splendid. The room was basic but adequate, however, could be a little noisy at night due to local bars. Hotel is ideally placed for all local amenities. Great stay, staff most courteous & certainly value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very pleasantly surprised by this hotel- looked newly refurbished. The room was spacious and it has cafe/bar on site. The staff were very helpful and the hotel positioned brilliantly for the town and a walk along the sea front. We will stay there again.

Room Tip: good to have a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Myself and my young son had a very enjoyable stay in this hotel. It was perfect for our needs, being in an excellent location opposite the harbour and close to the town and all the amenities. The hotel staff were very friendly and went out of their way to offer excellent customer service. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Overall really really pleased! The staff were friendly especially to the children which is great. Right on the seafront and the loop bus service to margate is brilliant, can't fault it. Only thing I would say is breakfast is quite expensive but then again it's your choice wether to have this or not ... Thank u for a lovely stay! If I ever end back in ramsgate I would 100% come back to this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Wiltsway38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great hotel and right on the seafront. We came here to take our 21 month old daughter to a sandy beach and it was perfect. Not too busy and lots of little cafes/restaurants around to eat. We had dinner at the local Pizza Express as thought it would be more family friendly and the staff there were more than helpful. Lovely little town and a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ameglovesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Don't really want to say how nice this travelodge is because we may never get another cheap deal. The location is fantastic, lovely views over the harbour but the best thing is the staff here, I was shocked…They were just damm well bloody nice, a refreshing change from the tuts and grunts of today. Well done Ramsgate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank wendypops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
0.2 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
328 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Margate Westwood
0.2 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront

Address: Royal Parade, Ramsgate CT11 8LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range: £45 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Hotel Ramsgate
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing