We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelodge
£42
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,771 results
Traveller rating
969
388
166
101
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
969
388
166
101
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge car park excellent location sea front family room lovely view of the harbour bars and restaurants the ground floor across the road short break excellent stay budget hotel town centre lovely staff one night stay seafront claire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,771 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Just take my advice don’t stay here ., I paid £100+ for a room which was not worth £20 horrible place . Very very noisy, room smell nasty and have no air . Lift flooring is a major trip hazard. No customer service at all . AVOID!

Date of stay: October 2023
Thank marklawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

One girl on reception checking in and serving drinks on her own, no one to help her. Rooms were ok but doesn’t look as if it’s been refurbished at all. Room were hot only a little bit of air was coming through the windows. Bed was uncomfortable and I felt itchy. Noise is horrendous till 4am ,slept for 3 hours max. I wouldn’t go back again. For the price I’ve stayed in quieter hotels that included breakfast and a far better

Date of stay: October 2023
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

Stayed in a very spacious room with view on the marina.
Claire at the reception, Magda and Zofia are real stars.
They all made me feel like a VIP from the very moment I've arrived and throughout my stay.
I'll definitely be back to Ramsgate just so I can stay in this hotel.
The bar, restaurant and location are perfect too.
Will highly recommend for both business and leisure stays.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 October 2023

This was an excellent stay, hotel was clean and perfectly situated by the harbour. Staff very helpful and friendly, great customer service. Good breakfast and was pleasant for a couple of late night drinks with the kids!!

Date of stay: October 2023
Thank ljw09024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

We come to Ramsgate twice a year, and the travelodge never disappoints, the Staff are fantastic, always so friendly happy to see you , and can’t do enough for you , that’s why we come back . See you next year

Date of stay: October 2023
Thank Deena62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews