We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food great value”
Review of Sunrise Cafe

Sunrise Cafe
Ranked #78 of 196 Restaurants in Ramsgate
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food great value”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had breakfast and it was very good, quick service with a smile.the same people run the chippy opposite which is excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    6
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would not visit again”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I had come here a couple of times but the last visit I shall never return, to be served undercooked meat products even tho I said my partner is pregnant is not acceptable and when I complained they were not helpful atall

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really, really horrible food and service”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

In fact I'm thinking of reporting them to the environmental health. They had a bottle of cleaning fluid on top of a green cutting board and food on the counter that was uncovered. The sauce bottles on the tables are cheap imitation refilled into Heinz bottles. The place was empty which should have been a sign but my children were hungry. The food was in edible. The service was really terrible. Do not waste your money here. Total,rubbish.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Emskibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best cafe”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This cafe is one of the best in ramsgate Kent it is connected to the sunrise fish restaurant the people are so friendly and it so clean the food is very good weather you have a sandwich or liver and bacon jacket potato you will like it I have been in there lots of times and will be going back soon thy have tables out side good in the summer

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Popular with locals”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Friendly atmosphere very clean and welcoming food nicely presented. Good selection caters for all tastes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marguari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunrise Cafe also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Been to Sunrise Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing