We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather unimaginative”
Review of Caboose - CLOSED

Caboose
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Rather unimaginative”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Menu is limited and food arrived cold. Coffee in glasses, great, but give us a napkin to hold it with, please. Over priced for an experience that can be bettered elsewhere. Decor is adequate, but how it has got such good reviews beats me. For a decent lunch, pay the extra cou0ple of quid and go to Age's! ( Or Beano's )

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moll_Black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    30
    0
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Delicious little late lunch”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Popped in here, as our B&B hosts recommended this place as we only wanted "a little something to eat" before we go and have our proper dinner later on.
It's a small menue, but with delicious, fresh & home made choices.
I went for the "£5 offer" which was the soup of the day (minted pea soup) and a lovely panini packed with roasted veggies, mozarella and pesto. It was very enjoyable - especially for that price.
Will go there again, when in need of a nice brunch/lunch.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ramsgate's best cafe!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

A great place for coffee and breakfast with lovely service and the sweetest little pug called Ernie! I also went in the evening with a group of friends when the menu offers burger or ergh... burger with various toppings and fries. Just as well the burgers are rather good as there is no other choice. Coupled with a good selections of cocktails it was a good evening out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ascado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcome to Ramsgate Caboose Cafe!”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This place is absolutely lovely. I went for breakfast yesterday and had Eggs Benedict - probably the nicest one I've ever had. Service was relaxed and friendly - and Georgia makes a mean Bloody Mary!

I'm keen to go back again and try the dinner menu, and see some live music. Such a lovely place with a good atmosphere and yummy food. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Visited Caboose last night to sample their cocktails, and we weren't disappointed. Run by a lovely couple who are keen to make a positive impact in Ramsgate. They have created an intimate, relaxed place to and drink, and I would thoroughly recommend you visit if in Ramsgate. Local places like this need to be supported - avoid the big chains and sample great customer service and excellent food & drink.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theUKfoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caboose also viewed

Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing