We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Harbour Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Falstaff, Ramsgate(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pegwell Bay Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oak Hotel(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The De Ville(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Little Tree Boutique B&B(Ramsgate)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
703
313
87
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
313
87
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barrecord playerroyal harbourcheese and biscuitsopen firecabin roomempire roomquirky hoteltop floorcheeseboardempire restaurantreal firesmallest bathroomboard gamessmoked salmonpublic roomsfull english
Filter
Updating list...
959 - 964 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here on a short one night break and were so impressed. A lovely welcome, the quaintness of it is really lovely, with a games / reading room and honesty bar which I'd never seen before. Our breakfast was delicious, cooked for us when we arrived in the restaurant, a lovely room, overlooking the harbour.

My only point that isn't so good, is neither my husband or I found the bed very comfortable, but apart from that everything was brilliant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ally72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

from the moment we arrived everything was perfect, this beautiful, interesting quaint hotel is perfect for any stay. David the Manager was just divine, so polite, informative and very helpful. we stayed in the Suite with beautiful views over the harbour, everything very clean and comfortable with a bed so big, one could get lost it, the hotel arranged our evening taxi, we then came back to complimentary cheese and biscuits. there is an honesty bar, which is a fantastic idea and much used, there is so much to do in the hotel itself with a tv room, an abundance of games to suit all and may books. the decor is just so interesting ranging from original alarm clock radios to new art hanging on the walls, the following morning the full english breakfast was great, with so many other choices of meats and cheeses, fruits, cereals, toast, tea and coffee with no limit. my partner and i will definately be regular visitiors.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaSCrawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We chose this B&B as a gift to my partners parents for Christmas and we couldn't have chosen better. From the moment we all arrived to the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble. The service provided by David and the staff was polite, friendly and welcoming. The rooms were lovely and the views over the harbour were the best in Ramsgate, I'm sure! Perfect little find, we shall be going back again, soon! Stayed in the Bob Hoskins Suite and room 17.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stubij33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Hi, this is the 2nd time that we have visited in two years. Same family of four but the children are now eight and six. We stayed in the same room by request and there was still plenty of space. We walked around ramsgate and come back to sleep as you do and night time my husband and I freely relaxed, using the honesty bar, cheese and biscuits LOVELY and felt very relaxed to sit back and chill in a child free zone but knowing we were downstairs if little ones needed us...just like home from home without the c & b and honesty bar :) breakfast is the best ever and we never felt uncomfortable sharing the experience with couples when we had children. The staff are welcoming and friendly.
Keep up the good work and see you again soon xx love it and hope the children will carry on the legacy :)) you have done a wonderful job :))

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark187045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is a breath of fresh air, so full of charm and genuine personal touches, breathtaking in its warmth & honesty & beauty.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluehearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews