We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Harbour Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Fantastic location with extremely helpful staff . bedroom clean with excellent shower, breakfast choice unbelievable , cheese served after 9.30pm ,The property is filled with pictures and interesting items ,lovely sitting rooms on ground floor with log burning open fireplaces .Downside is narrow stairs, top floor can only be reached with the aid of a rope hand rail . A very homely and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: Do not ask for a high room ,worth paying extra for a room overlooking the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

765 - 771 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

What a change from the usual generic, corporate chains. The hotel had real character, with charming decor, very friendly staff and my room was very pleasant with a sea view. The downstairs lounge had an honesty bar and record player and very comfy sofas. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and the choice plentiful. I will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattEv2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Needed a central location for a couple of nights, and the Royal Harbour
was a good choice. Large four poster bed and a small balconette were an added
bonus, but the room space was very limited to make way for the bed. Sign on the
bathroom door did advise it was very small which proved to be the case, first hotel
I have ever stayed where you could sit on the toilet and put your hands in the wash basin,
but you are forewarned. so its not a big issue. ,
Interesting decor and a good breakfast,, but make sure you get down early if
you have a connection to make, as you may have to wait for a table.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 767JAMES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This our first review and we have traveled Europe and UK widely..On approaching Hotel
we were very impressed with original wooden flooring and amazing art work and lamps on made ambiance very welcoming with a warm feeling, on booking-in Jill Skinner introduced herself and immediately made us feel welcome.... Showed us all the lounges,breakfast room and lovely garden where you could have peace and tranquility if you wish.. A Cabin Room en-suite was booked by my daughter on 2nd floor sea view as a Birthday Surprise for Paul, well were we HAPPY cosy and a warm feeling felt we were on a Cruise Liner haha!! Wish to say Breakfast was amazing compliments to the Chef, On leaving we reassured Jill we will be back soon, worthy of a 5 Star....
Radiant Thoughts, Sally Ann and Paul
Thanks

Jill and David,Richard and Team

Room Tip: Would highly recommend if a Solo Traveler Cabin Room en-suite with sea view very cosy We are going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sannduke1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

An excellent place for a short stay. Brilliant staff, really good with children. Supurb food and a really nice location. It is a really well run place. Inside has some really nice artifacts and comfotable sitting areas both inside and outside. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrian-kawaguchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Stayed in a tiny single top floor sea view room. Loved the personal quirky decor and clean and comfy rooms. Considering how many rooms are squeezed in to this hotel I could not hear a thing in the night other than seagulls and the sea. They have thought of everything and the breakfast was really special in a delightfully decorated room adorned with art. This place felt like staying in a friends house .
Only one tiny negative a really lumpy and scratchy mattress cover that I had to take off the bed before going to sleep.

Room Tip: Avoid top floor rooms if you are faint hearted as the stairs are steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

stayed for one night in a family and was very pleasantly surprised by this excellent hotel. staff could not have been more helpful and friendly and the property was excellent. The hotel overlooks the harbour and most rooms have sea view (our family room did not, but i knew that before arriving). excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramsgate
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Ramsgate Seafront
0.4 mi away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
Comfort Inn Ramsgate
#9 of 10 in Ramsgate
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express, Ramsgate - Minster
1.1 mi away
Pegwell Bay Hotel
Pegwell Bay Hotel
#2 of 10 in Ramsgate
509 reviews
4.3 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Harbour Hotel

Address: 10-11 and 14 Nelson Crescent, Ramsgate CT11 9JF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Ramsgate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Ramsgate
Price Range: £57 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Harbour Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is made up of three Georgian Grade 2 listed townhouses, two of which are adjoining, that date back to 1799. They occupy the prime position in Ramsgate's best known historic garden crescent. Many of the bedrooms boast magnificent views over the 'Royal Harbour', the yacht marina and the English Channel. Some even have their own private south east facing balcony! 'The Empire Room' our 30 cover restaurant serves modern British food in a club setting. Open Mon-Sat 6.30pm to 9.30pm. Open on Sunday Bank and Public Holiday weekends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Harbour Ramsgate
Hotel Royal Harbour
Royal Harbour Hotel Ramsgate, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing