We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Oak Hotel(Ramsgate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yarrow Hotel(Broadstairs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Royal Albion Hotel(Broadstairs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
702
313
87
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
313
87
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barrecord playerroyal harbourcheese and biscuitsopen firecabin roomempire roomquirky hoteltop floorcheeseboardempire restaurantreal firesmallest bathroomboard gamessmoked salmonpublic roomsfull english
Filter
Updating list...
1,047 - 1,052 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Very warm welcome by Phillipe on reception and shown to my room.
The room has been recently decorated and the en-suite appeared to be new.
Well equipped room with multi-channel tv and tea/coffee facilities
A new innovation is the range of complimentary crackers and cheeses in the lounge in the evenings and a delicious fixed price cold meat platter with glass of wine/beer for those who dont want to go out !
The range of newspapers and magazines, in the lounge, would grace a 4star hotel !
The breakfasts are to die for ! Ham on the bone is top-notch as is the smoked salmon. Cooked breakfasts are cooked to order. A hotel not to miss !

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1587763Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Excellent location with channel view. No restaurant but breakfast was superb; lots of fresh fruit and a choice of coffee blends in individual cfetieres. Cheese and biscuits in the eveneing was a bonus. Room basic but immaculate.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRWWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

The hotel looks very grand on the outside and is a warren of stairs and rooms on the inside. Quirky artwork adorns every wall!

Our room was beautifully appointed with a fantastic view of the marina and harbour. Spotlessly clean with plenty of thoughtful touches - complimentary water, miniature shampoos, and unusually more than enough tea and coffee! There was a selection of books to read (magazines too!) obviously a TV, and free wifi..

There are several cosy public rooms downstairs where one can sit by a real log fire and gaze at the view or listen to music (plenty of records) watch a movie (plenty of videos) or just read a book (you’ve guessed it plenty of books!). Huge selection of current month magazines and the daily papers are all there too.

A nice touch is that in the late evening, a complimentary cheese and biscuit supper is left for guests to help themselves - and an honesty bar is available for that late night tipple and sneaky pack of Pringles!

Delightful garden in the back, which I am sure, will be a real sun trap in the summer. The BBQ looks promising!

Breakfast was the best I’ve seen in a hotel for a long, long while, cold meats and cheeses, cereals, fresh fruit salad and of course the full English - cooked fresh to order - this all sounds very run of the mill I can assure you it wasn’t! Top quality produce and very generous portions. Gorgeous freshly baked pain au chocolat, croissants and other exotic looking breads and pastries. You must try their ham - none of that just out of the plastic packet stuff - hand carved deliciously smokey just melts in your mouth. Even the fresh fruit salad was a work of art - juicy strawberries with a mix of fruit in a very large individual serving.

The Royal Harbour is spotlessly clean, quirky, individual, and great value. I felt more of a valued welcome friend than a paying guest. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

We stayed for 2 nights in room 22. We were impressed by the location, staff were friendly and helpful and room had a lovely view. There were rooms to relax downstairs with log fires and access to books, games, newspapers, music, tv, dvds and internet. Breakfast offered was standard toast, jams, croissants, fruit salad etc or you could pay for a full english which was excellent - recommended! There was an honesty bar avalible downstairs with complimentry cheese and biscuits. The room was clean with harbour view tv/dvd for when the weather is bad. We gave 0 for sleep quality due to not getting any sleep .......matress was poor for us, we could not get comfy however no other visitors complained so.......apparently they do have a sprung matress in the hotel and we will try to book this next time. We visitied canterbury, reculver, whinstable. Ramsgate shops bars, restaurants and beach 3 minutes walk - there are seal excursions in the summer so will definately be booking a stay next year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank galaxyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

The exceptional service at this hotel, indicated by other reviewers, is really true. I asked at the desk "When is your checkout time?" and, for the first time at any hotel, I got the response "When do you want to leave?" The English breakfast was cooked to order and was excellent. I chose a back room, preferring quiet to a harbour view, and the room was indeed quiet. Free wi-fi was included. The location was excellent. There was a Waitrose supermarket within a few minutes walk and the high street was just a few minutes further. The only thing I didn't like was the surcharge they added for paying with American Express.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank medieval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews