We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£120
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No prepayment needed
Priceline
Vio.com
£111
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
823
358
106
56
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
823
358
106
56
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar royal harbour empire room open fire top floor full english flights of stairs lovely room sea front books honeycomb paintings character annex snug
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2023

We booked the hotel very last minute, and it was such a pleasant experience. We arrived at 1am and the lovely man let us in without any stress. The decor of the hotel is beautiful and very quaint english style. Beds very comfortable, quiet room - would HIGHLY recommend. Thank you so much we will be back

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Isabelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2023

The room was far too small, like a cupboard. Because it was a popular weekend we were charged double the normal price. Far too expensive for what we got. Bed was so uncomfortable we had no sleep. Service when asked for help was awful they didn’t seem to care as long as they had our money.
I definitely wouldn’t recommend.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 July 2023

Arrived for a one night stay and was welcomed by Charlotte who was fantastic- immediately felt welcome by Charlotte who proceeded to show us round the place. Quick check in showed to room - dog welcomed which is important for us. Room clean and a nice size. Bed - we had a good nights sleep. Would come back again here and would recommend. Didn’t eat here so can’t comment. Great location as well.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimcZ494IV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 June 2023 via mobile

Clean & tidy Very small Rm
For the cost £168 a breakfast could be provided ! But management have decided not to have a kitchen, a continental not full English !
The Yarrow Broadstairs was £220 including 7 course taster meal & full Breakfast !
Our Rm 30 was in an adjacent building we had to climb several flights of stairs too !!!
The shower pressure is not good & leaked
Will not return !!!
Feel underwhelmed

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Saxblower
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2023 via mobile

Positives - amazing location, overlooking the marina and a short walk to the restaurants and bars.

The hotel has great communal areas with a lovely lounge.

The staff are also super helpful and friendly. They could not be faulted and were very welcoming.

Negatives - oh dear, the bed was the worst like something from the 19th century. The mattress was super soft and lumpy.

But the pillows were even worse - like cloth tied together inside a pillow case as opposed to an actual pillow.

If you are very tall, the bed is also too short with wood at the end of the bed - not allowing you to stretch your legs. I came away with back pain.

The very strict check-in at 4pm - don’t even think about trying to check in early as they will charge you £30 per room. There was another family who wanted to check in at 3pm but couldn’t so they were left sitting on the pavement outside. Really - is this 2023 or 1923?

On top of this, the check out is at 10am. So you are tightly restricted to 18 hours in this hotel. Don’t try to stay any longer…

Overall, I would like to thank the staff for the warm hospitality but I will not come back until Royal Harbour Hotel until it invests in mattresses and pillows and changes its check-in policy. It really does feel like a classic British hotel that hasn’t moved with the times.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thompj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews