We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food anytime”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bytes - CLOSED

Bytes
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food anytime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Lovely atmosphere...very friendly service...good food and value for money ! Overall whoever visits Ramsgate, should pop over to this place and enjoy the food. the management and staff make you feel very welcome!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pancakes ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Always great food for great price. I go mainly for the pancakes they are awesome. My 2 year old loves it they ate always so friendly. Its become our local

Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scrumptious seabass”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I Went to Ramsgate for a day out and found this great little restaurant which served the best seabass I had ever had. Looking forward for some good weather to return for another helping.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Osman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

when you walk into this restaurant you are greeted with a smile and a welcoming hello. the staff are so efficient and very friendly. the food is cooked to order and is always fresh. the prices are very competitive. all in all a very pleasant place to be. I would recommend bytes to anyone in the knowledge that they will have a good time. I do eat out quite a lot but this restaurant is always a pleasure to come back to. long may it continue.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I found this little restuarant on an off chance whilst walking past and I loved it. The fish was delicious, served on a bed of salad. The owners were very friendly but most of all it was cheap AND good quality! Would visit again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CeyMus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bytes also viewed

 
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
Ramsgate, Isle of Thanet
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing